Having Unicorn Hair Is My Life Necessity. Oh And Hello.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I'm Venxhin and I write for a living.

But because I write for a living, I find I don't really get to fully experiment with writing as much as I'd like.

Steemit's looking like a good place to try out content creation, and hey, it's cryptocurrency-related! That's bonus points for something work-related. 

Like most people, I enjoy travelling. 

Favourite country to travel to? Japan. My obsession with Japan stemmed from anime and manga, but I did take it a little further by picking up Japanese in university.

I used to try to go to Japan every year, but real-life kicked in and I had to be responsible and save up for other things.

I also enjoy dyeing my hair the brightest colours I can think of. Unfortunately, my hair isn't completely suitable for dye, so I have to limit myself to about once a year.

I've hit all my dream colours already (blue, purple, pink, green), so I'm still uncertain what colour to go to next.

I don't really have much to share, because I haven't really decided what content I want to write about yet. 

I do think about writing itself and current issues and how we react to things, so perhaps that's where I'll go.

Anyway, thanks for reading my spiel.

Can't wait to check out more of the Steemit community!

P.S. and sad to say, I haven't figured out how to work images here yet. Oops.
P.P.S. Then I read the FAQ. 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @venxhin! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi Venxhin! Welcome to Steem! We're glad to have you here!

I am a Steem curator, and creator of the series "The Fresh 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Fresh 5.

I would encourage you to come over and visit my post and say hi in the comments to get to know some of the folks reading my daily digest. You are welcome to tell us more about yourself there and encourage my readers to come and check you out!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

Hello Venxhin!
Welcome To Steem!
I'm new as well! I found you in "the fresh 5".
Looking forward to seeing your content as I love Japan as well!
-Dylan

Hi @mikepm74 and @dylansjourney! Thanks for the welcome!

Welcome to Steem @venxhin. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Thanks for the welcome! :)

Hello @venxhin! Very nice to meet you, welcome to Steemit! I hope you'll find Steemit rewarding and friendly! I'm an artist myself and Steemit's generosity enabled me to create more stuff I want, and so I wish that it happens to you as well! I'm very interested in Japan myself, do you think that you're gonna write about it? :) All the best and good luck, Klaudia :)

I might write about my experiences in Japan one of these days, since it seems to be a topic of interest! Thanks for the welcome and your art is amazing! Looking forward to checking more of it out.

Cool! See you on Steemit, @venxhin, I'm following you as well :) Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42