Introduction Post? POST IT REAL GOOD! 😊

My name is Matt, I’m an extroverted introvert from Michigan. My Brother @stanmr introduced me to Steemit. I’d like to thank him here for that.


20190318_224815.jpg

A little about me:

• Food is important to me for medical reasons and others. I have some favorite plant-based (vegan) recipes to share.

• I despise politics, especially the really polarizing crap. However, I have some things to say regarding politics. People have a serious lack of respect for each other and their rights, from all sides, it really bothers me.


4184.jpeg

• Unfortunately, I’ve been a cardiac patient since the age of 38…. Yes, it was from smoking and a crappy diet! (Hence the plant-based food. I own it…)

• I’m an industrial machine salesman. Yes, a real traveling salesman. Sometimes it’s difficult for me with the level of rejection I get. But I do like to meet new people and I’ve made a few friends doing this work.


DSC00266.JPG

• My wife and I like to travel when we can plan enough in advance to break away from our busy jobs. Sharing our adventures is fun for both of us. I’m quite a bit more adventurous than she.

In a nutshell my favorite interests are:

• Travel, Health, diet, psychology, investing, personal motivation and freedom.

Favorite quotes:

• "If you don’t stand for something, you will fall for anything."
-Alexander Hamilton

• "Show me your friends, I’ll show you your future."
-Dan Pena

• "You must not fight to often with one enemy, or you will teach him all your art of war."
– Napoléon Bonaparte

20190203_211426.jpg
@vegematt

Sort:  

Hi Matt and thanx to @stanmr
Welcome to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain.
But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!I use the steemify its an App and its great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Please vote for a witness to. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA for more newbies exposure.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Thank you and yes very helpful. I will definitely check out the app.

Great and let me know if you get stuck

G'day Matt,
Welcome & have a bit of fun!!
I like your user name....vegematt........just like vegemite..... you could almost be an Aussie.... Lol.
I'll check out your posts - all the best.
Plumey.

I totally get the vegemite thing. Thanks

Hi @vegematt and welcome, if you like sharing vegan recipes then you should check out fruitsandveggiesmonday, a great bunch of peeps and there is some steem up for grabs. I will be the judge for next week, hope to see you along. Enjoy your time on steemit!

I already have a good on e in mind. Thanks

Excellent, if you follow @vegansofsteemit you will see the entry post on Monday morning, see you then.

Welcome to steemit! It's really a good platform for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! ;)

That's great, I have been considering trying my hand at writing. I have so many ideas. Thanks

Hello welcome to Steemit, I am also new and we could help each other. that you have many successes and that you enjoy it.

Welcome Matt

You've come to a great place. Steemit is an awesome way to enjoy engaging worldwide. Steemit is kind of difficult to understand at first but very rewarding in the end!

I hope you enjoy!

I really appreciate the encouragement.

I'm telling you man this place is awesome!

Welcome vegematt!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @vegematt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thanks you, that's very helpful.

Welcome to Steemit Brother. This is a great community to be involved with. Good luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.86
ETH 2992.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69