Hey everyone! I need some suggestion on who to follow, I got upvotes to give away :)

Welcome to my introduceyourself post.

Who am I?

I'm a huge Anime fan (as you might already have noticed from my profile picture).
But I am no cosplayer, the mask I wear is just something from my collection.
English is not my mother language, but I think it is not the worst.

Why did I join steemit?

I don't have facebook, twitter, instagram or any other social media. I never felt like I have something to share with world or people I know.
I mean if I want to share something with people who care about, I would share it with my friends in "Real Life".
I never felt the need of getting fake internet points (aka "likes"), because I don't have any benefits from that, besides that it might make me feel a little bit better.
But I think the idea of steemit can change my opinion on that. Because with steemit you can get something of real value. It might be worth to try it out and let it change my mind.

What I am doing on steemit?

I am on steemit for a few weeks already, but this is my first post. I already spent some time on dtube or dmania, but I miss the quality content, which I have on other sites.
So this is where I need your help. I search for people which I can follow with good content in which I might be interested in.

My interests are:
Anime (no Mangas just Animes)
Computer related stuff (Not like the newest hardware, but more like tipps and tricks)
Game related stuff (Like Game reviews or recommendations, I dont like to watch Gameplays though)
Virtual Reality (I recently bought Oculus Rift and search for good games)
Cats (because who doesnt love cats, I have 2 myself)

So if you have some content which I could be interested in (see list above) just tell me and I will follow you and ofcourse like your posts if they are good.

What will I post?

I don't quite know yet what I'm gonna post on steemit. Maybe I won't post anything at all and just enjoy the content.
But maybe some of you can give me some suggestions on what I could post about, based on my interests and the interests of this comunity.
Like for example I could give Anime recommendations or recommendations on good games for the Oculus Rift. I have not seen much posts in such way around here.

I think my next post will be about one of favourite animes, its called "Darker Than Black". It's the anime where my profil picture is from. It is also the origin of my username, because "Vantablack" is the name of the darkest substance on earth, which was developed by some scientists. You can say it is "Darker Than Black", because it absorbs 99,965% of the light. It is so dark that the human mind has trouble with seeing at it. It is like looking into void. Maybe I will make an informational post about the substance "Vantablack" too, it is pretty interesting.

Sort:  

Well, steemit is here and this is a unique platform where you can share your passion for anime. =)
Welcome to steemit and have fun. =)

Welcome to steemit! Nice post!
i hope you enjoy this community as i do!
I followed and upvoted you :)
Hope you like my posts too, im also pretty new here.
I did this compilation of info and useful links to help new users :
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@pluriforme/steemit-for-new-users-useful-links-and-pips
Hope you find it useful, feel free to ask any questions in the comments :)

Thanks, your post has some usefull links

It seems you already have many ideas for posts. So what are you waiting for? ;)

I basically agree with you about finding quality-content. Luckily i'm interested in many different topics, not only my niche. That makes it a little bit easier to find people to follow. This is a very new platform and there are many newbies who still don't know what they want and just need some time to get their things started.

Good luck and have fun!

I had to laugh really hard, as i saw your posts :D Nothing wrong with what you do, I just did not expected that.
I followed you ;)

You might enjoy @teksyndicate. @jokerproductions, and @ADSactly. I think your English is great.

Thanks for the suggestions, I like them.

I'm glad you like them.

Welcome to steemit@vanta. black.its my pleasure to see you here.steemit is a very good community here you will enjoy a lot.best of luck for future help and upvotes please follow me.@sohailharoon

welcome to the community steemit

@lopezdacruz

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87