You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make More Steem: Verify Your Introduction Posts!

I absolutely agree with you.

Particularly in the current ubiquitous data harvesting online ecosystem we inhabit, and further enhanced by the gradual migration of that information to 'state actors' whose commencement of operations have been characterized by misinformation, at best, and malicious disinformation in all likelihood, it behooves prudent posters to limit the potential of such entities to link social, business, and political activity.

The chilling effect I experience when posting items I know my mother, children, competitors and overlords are watching is a cogent reminder that freedom is neither free, nor easy. While I am not complacent when posting anonymously, I know only nefarious actors can harm me through illegally using my personal information. Honest people might disagree with me, but can't, for example, threaten my children to shut me up.

This is why I need anonymity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52