Hi Steemit! I'm Aubree, 27 y.o. writer, libertarian, climber, currently based in Chile

 Hi from Chile, Steem community!

My name is  Aubree . I'm 27 years old, a libertarian writer, occasional student, rock climber (for the past 12 years!), deadlifting maniac, and Latin American street food enthusiast. I'm currently based out of Chile but my boyfriend and I are moving to Mexico City in 4 weeks as a sort of experiment before taking off on a permanent vagabonding adventure in January 2017 (tentative itinerary: Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam then settling down in Buenos Aires/Medellin for a while).

 

I went to school at William and Mary and technically have one semester left there--I've managed to condense my college degree into 2.5 years in order to graduate debt-free. I've been working for the libertarian magazine/think tank Reason for the past 10 months (as an intern and then a fellow) and am currently transitioning over to interning for Praxis, a start-up that's aimed at providing apprenticeships for students as an alternative to the societal default of generating thousands of dollars of debt and an unsightly beer belly from Natty Lite.

 

Over the next 5 years, I hope to become completely fluent in Spanish, get 50k + hits on a piece of writing (ideally something of higher quality than a Buzzfeed listicle), not get arrested for anything, become a consistent 5.13 rock climber, trip acid with Tim Ferriss (that's a stretch, though I would also be down for shrooms so I have some flexibility there), and live in South America/Asia with my boyfriend for 3+ month stretches.

I hope to contribute a lot to the Steem community--I'm doing tons of traveling for the next two months (Chile, DC, NYC, Las Vegas for FreedomFest, Austin (TX), and then finally Mexico) so I hope to be able to share some of these experiences via Steem and continuously mine new travel ideas/tips. I'm super interested in protests and government distrust (below is an image I took from violent protests last month in Valparaiso, Chile), drug policy, traveling, sex policy, anything libertarian, the sharing economy, journalism, and how to live with the least government intrusion possible. Also eternally wanting to learn more about meditation (esp. mindfulness), therapeutic uses for psychedelics, and any ways to treat depression and other mental health issues (which I've been struggling with for years).

It seems like the Steemit community has tons of wisdom to share, so I'm excited to get started.

Sort:  

If you provide photo verification with a time stamp, you'll likely get a lot more upvotes, otherwise many people probably won't believe those pictures are of you.

Must be like? Wait I will do

Take a picture of yourself holding up a piece of paper with today's date and your username written on it along with a message like "Hello Steemit!", then edit your post to add in that picture. If you do that people will trust you more and you'll definitely get wayyy more upvotes and more money.

nice information, thank you

This post is not original content. This is my friend @liz-wolfe 's introduction post with different photos and needs to be flagged as spam.

was so obvious without even looking well done !

Bullshit !

Spammer LOL , this i just for fun

thank you! r u happy? please upvote for me

Welcome to Steemit! My Friend- Greeting From @dog

Welcome You to Wonderful Steemit World @xem!

Awesome to have you onboard!

Linda haha welcome to steemit

who linda? no upvote for me @abdi

Helping Hand
Hello! Welcome to Steemit! :D

I vote your post and I ask please that you see my post https://steemit.com/crowdfunding/@webocel/58kd3g-my-dream-needs-your-vote-crowdfunding, with your vote I can put my business and thus have a job and be able to feed my children. With just a few clicks you can change my life. Thanks in advance. Nicolas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66