Introduceyourself - uche-nna

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians
Am so happy to be approved over here "smiles with an unadulterated bliss".

PhotoGrid_1521016064385.jpg

Am uche Nna by name,
My nationality is Nigeria by birth, and anambra state (Igbo) to be specific.
My birth date is May 15.
Am a sophisticated lad who is obsessed, keen and passionate with all genre's of Art

An activist, bibliophile, essayist,
poet, introverted, ambivert, epicure freethinker, feminist,logophile, anglophile, Melomaniac, humanist, Pluviophilia, sapiosexual, aspiring beginner and script-writer,
future model and medical practitioner.

I don't give room for any form of bigotry, stereotype, iconoclastism, racism, pettiness and misogyny.

Art, books, earl-grey, kedgeree and gateaux are my kryptonite, it's like having asphyxia without them.

IMG_20180314_091109.jpg

****Why am happy getting to know and joining steemit.****

Steemit requires no initial investment in order to participate.
It’s free to use and you’re not spending your own money when you upvote content you like.
Steemit is just the first minimum viable product on Steem, a blockchain-based social economy.
The Steem developers have bootstrapped an entire economy , complete with its own crypto-currencies. Steem is peer-to-peer, decentralized, uncensorable and therefore unstoppable.

IMG_20180314_090750.jpg

****Things about steemit I was so happy to know about.** **

Steemit is resistant to nation-state and corporate censorship because it’s built on distributed ledger technology (DLT, or a blockchain).

Like Bitcoin, it will be very hard to shut down or disrupt for any significant amount of time.

Steemit is meritocratic. The more you invest — either by investing your earnings or by bringing in outside investment — the more powerful your upvote is, and the more you can earn from upvoting and creating content.

most importantly, no investment is required, however, in order to use, or even succeed with.
with this I can be an independent youth, share my thoughts and views about life and other stuffs too... all thanks to steemit.

PhotoGrid_1521015924409.jpg

Further details about me .

I enjoy the simple things in life. Being happy is a state of mind, and I don't think people should settle for less than they deserve(mediocrity).

I always look toward the next best thing. I like seeing other people happy. When someone else is down, it breaks my heart. I've been through more than most people my age, but hey, it's what has made me stronger.

Life has thrown me challenges, and so far, I've come out on top. I realized who my real friends are, and that my family always comes first..always.

Photography is a passion of mine.

PhotoGrid_1521021798220.jpg

     **Books and Literature** 

African literature are my favorite and also American writers like,
Steve martini, cartherine coulter, Tom clancy, patricia cornwell, Williams gibson, Robin cook, Stephen king, Anne Rice, Jodi picoult, Nora Robert, and Jacquelyn mitchard , are my favorite writers of all time.

Stockholm-Public-Library-Alamy.jpg

** As an avid reader **

  • I never walk out of a bookstore empty handed.

  • My ultimate fantasy/life goal is to own a well equipped library in my house.

  • I view books as actual home decor.

  • Papper cover/backs are my most preferred.

     **Favourite book quote** 
    

Sometimes novels are considered 'important' in the way medicine is - they taste terrible and are difficult to get down your throat, but are good for you." ~ by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie.

Chimamanda-Ngozi-Adichie-Women-of-the-World-2018-BellaNaija-8.jpg

PhotoGrid_1520973387193.jpg

one of the most influential women in the world.

        **in addition** 

Heroes and Chuck are my favorite TV shows, so that means Monday nights I'm unavailable! I'm average, and that's okay...."smiles"

I appreciate @ned and @dan
images.jpg

for conceptualising this wonderful and priceless idea and making a reality that I may benefit from it.

Also @dreamchasser, @airhawk-project, @steemsmart, @dorth, @surpassinggoogle, @vicentb, @cryptoctopus, @smiles563, and mostly @jessse12 for been so solicitous....

1520973138317_InstaSaver.png

I deeply appreciate and thank you all from the dept of my heart seriously.

1520973166199_InstaSaver.png

Also @jerrybanfield, @joeparys, @georgedonnelly and @brandonfrye
thanks for your enlightenment video.
am happy I saw them.

I will extend my genial and benevolent concern for the growth, development and betterment of steemit....
thanks...

250px-Steemit-big.png

Sort:  

And am new in this platfor, I hope to learn from you sir.

Wow!!!..
Your personalities are really good. I wish am gifted this way like you.

Welcome @uche-nna

@fproductions thanks I truly appreciate alot.
With time am sure we would get to know each other very well here on steemit.
Hope to see more of your comments and upvotes

Welcome to Steemit. Good Luck

Typing with smiles on my face..
Thanks alot, I appreciate your comment
And good luck to you too..
I hope to see more of your comments and upvote.

good post… Sorry for leaving this comment.I am a poor novice developers. Please Support me with 0.1 SBD. Thank you for your kind

No problem @novicedeveloper
I deeply appreciate your comment.
Am optimistic that with time you would be an affluent professional and great developer and it will greatly contribute to the good of steemit.
Hope to see more of you, your upvote and comments.
Thanks once more

welcome to the family

Thanks sir @dceroo am mostly and highly great full and I appreciate your welcoming comment and hope we would be able to establish more closeness and friendship for the betterment and growth of steemit to a greater hight .


Welcome to Steemit @uche-nna!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Wow ...
Am having a nostalgia feeling now..
Am do overwhelmed and happy..
Thanks a bunch for your geniality, I deeply appreciate it alot @introbot and @bycoleman...
Also for the links you shared with me, I think I would really really find time useful and great full for that.
With time we would get to communicate more with each other here in steemit and enhance steemit for our own benefit..
Gracias 🖤🖤🖤🖤
Looking forward to more of your comments, suggestions and upvote.

Welcome onboard bro
I really enjoyed reading your introductory post,
Though we've been friends but I think I just got to know you better and best ☺
HAPPY STEEMING
Have fun and make friends

Reading this and smiling......from ear to ear seriously...
Thanks for the comments I deeply and truly appreciate it alot.
Also more thanks to you for making me to come across this great and wonderful platform... If not for you I won't come across this.

With this I truly appreciate our friendship and thank God we came across each other.
And yeah we've been friends..
But I think you still got alot to know from me (smiles) ...I just pray am able to express my self and come out of my shell cause am versatile......

Hoping to see more of your post...

Welcome @uche-nna to Steemit.com. I am looking forward to see more of your future blogs.

Reading this and smiling from ear to ear.
Thanks alot @foxniner, I truly appreciate the time you took out of yours to comment on this....am happy to know thier are still wonderful people in this world especially steemit to be specific.
And am optimistic with time we would get to really know each other very well here.
Looking forward to more of your posts, comment and upvotes.
Thanks again.

Nice work you did for an introductory post... These vocabularies though, I had to stay close to my dictionary...lol...

Welcome to steemit

Smiling from ear to ear .. thanks,I truly appreciate your comments..
Am sure with time we would get to know each other and become friends too

We are friends already. Are you on telegram? I think we might have some things to discuss..

Yeah I am now..
On telegram
@uchenna3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42