Meet an ethical hacker...steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello fellow Steemians, my name is Olaniyi Emmanuel Tosyn and I'm an Ethical Hacker...as well as a Web and Android Developer. I grew up a tech enthusiast and code addict (surrounded by tech savvy family members) having studied Computer Science and currently studying Cyber Security in Federal University of Technology, Minna. I spend most of my time with my laptop, writing codes/scripts, designing apps, performing vulnerability assessment and penetration testing (looking for bugs in websites and applications) although, on other days when I'm not being a nerd, I sing, take pictures of nature, watch movies and workout.
I recently participated in a hacking competition (the first in Nigeria) in Abuja where I came in 6th outta 35, so I like to see myself as the 6th best Hacker in Nigeria.
@ojeks31 introduced me to Steemit and well I intend to bring my expertise in cyber space security, Web and Android development...cyber security in general because if we look at the current global trends in cyber security, we'll realize that cyber attacks is at its highest and will continue to increase.
To conclude, I hope my contributions to this community will make it safer and better for us all.

PS: I'm an Ethical Hacker, emphasis on "ethical" so you can erase that thought from your mind, yes you...

Sort:  

@vicky01 @chuksbrownj it's not difficult to become an ethical hacker, you just have to be passionate about it, constant study and practice and most importantly the right motive, so as to avoid becoming a black hat hacker along the line.
@chariso1 are you finding it hard to believe?

Welcome to Steemit :) Followed! Follow me back for more post about Cryptocurrencies & Steemit ofcourse. We need more ethicals hackers on board

Hi, Welcome to steemit. The biggest platform with the nice people inside, hehe
I'm @pertiqoues, and I from #aceh , Sumatra Island.
I hope we can shared about our daily, nature, and country from where we are.
And ofcourse you can sharing what you like.
Glad to see you on steemit.
I hope you enjoy your time here.
Please follow me @pertiqoues if you interest about My post.
Thank you very much.

Big welcome to steemit on behalf of the steemit community

I'm Bania from Nigeria too, I joined steemit recently and I am enjoying every moment here.

I want you to believe you can succeed here and build a fulfilling career if you follow the rules.

As a noob focus more creating valuable and quality content more than upvoting the best content because of your low steem power SP, you wouldn’t earned much of curation reward. So invest time in creating content and well thought out comment on other people’s post.

Here's a couple posts that can help you figure this place out

Beginners Guide To Getting Started With Steemit (REVISED) by @shayne || 1. The Introduceyourself Or Introduction Post — Steemit

Complete Guide For Steemit. Everything you need to know 👍 — Steemit

7 Helpful Tools And Apps I Use Daily To Grow My Steemit Account as a Minnow

Hope these help you like they helped me. I'm part of a team and we like to help one another learn quick.

You can learn more by checking this out

Introducing Team #minnowtowhale | Newbs, Networkers Welcome‼️ | #minnowsupportproject sub group — Steemit

Thanks for the info, will do...

Nice one brov... But what is the thought on my mind if u re saying I should erase it... Am curious to know? Bless you.

Lols...well wherever I mention that I'm an ethical hacker, I get series of messages to hack some social media platforms...buh I trust you

It is an honour to have u sir. Looking forward to your post

Congratulations @tosynolaniyi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44