HELLO NEW WORLD.. FIRST OF ALL, INTRODUCTION

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello steemians, I'm by name Joseph Tunde. A computer science graduate from one of the foremost private tertiary institution in Nigeria, Bowen University. I'm a fully fledged Yorùbá born and bred fella who hails from the North-Central part of Nigeria, Kogi state to be exact..

So, I'm not the business or hustling type of guy or should I rather say "WAS NOT" .. So it goes, I grew up having things needed to have me sustained and keep me going.. I ran to mum and dad when in need of things mostly money.. Up till the moment I left school (I mean university), I got anything I wanted as long as it's in their power to do...

Not until I had to go for a 1 year compulsory service (NYSC) in my country did I realise that though I've grown OUTWARDS , I was still a kid INWARDS..

So what gave the eye opener was when dad actually called and told me, ("Tunde, you are growing up to be a man, learn to be and live independent")... I needed no one to interpret what he really meant. I so and really felt sly(ed) by the man. From that instance, I began to find my square root.. Ever since then I've learnt not to run with my tails between my legs to mummy and daddy when I'm in need.. Even when they offer to help and I'm in need, that statement "learn to be and live independent" will push the word "No, thanks" outta my mouth...

Well, that aside. So I happen to hold 'em Japanese so dear/close to my heart (one 💖), why? Well that's because I'm an addicted (not addiction in the bad sense people commonly view it though ) fan of animation.. I'd rather spend my time sitting down behind my laptop or TV screen following an animation series or watch anything animation than sit behind a football match or normal movies or do what people my age bracket will do to cool off ... So, that earned me weird names and some sort of crippled reputation (not that bad though)... Anyways, it's sweet

So, spending time watching animation paid off, because before I knew it, my passion for it began to grow. I just don't want to watch animations anymore, I want to create and produce animations for commercials (I mean have my own animation studio and make animations here in Nigeria for the world to watch and appreciate).. Well, good for me, I now create and write animation scripts all in my head and put some into writing..That can be seriously tiring and crazy, I tell you. Most times, I speak to myself and perform some weird stuffs all in the name of portraying and bringing a character to life.... It's fun though.. I also get some inspiration to write, something like being a poet.. Buh won't call myself that, cos it's only when the signal from above jams with the frequency wit which my brain operates do I get the inspiration to write. It's not an everyday tin..
IMG_20180913_205031.jpg
So, I just do hope I have much nice time and experience here at steemit..

Sort:  

A warm welcome from me!
Wish u all the best,
Think wisely,before u post,it matters!
Be yourself,dont be ashamed about anything,show your true self,and everything will be as u want!
Good luck,and will see u around!
Cheers!
@sunnysmile

Thanks so much @sunnysmile... Bless up

Loading...

Welcome to steemit.
Tip! Read faq and welcoming you can find it here
https://steemit.com/faq.html
https://steemit.com/welcome
Good luck!

Welcome to Steem, @toshiro!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3284 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 3.0 : The SteemPlus Points are here!.

Hey @toshiro, Welcome to Steemit. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask me. I will keep an eye out for your work here. In the meantime, if you want to learn more about how this amazing platform operates, please check out my blog, where I wrote an in-depth article about a week ago about Steemit. You are more than welcome to follow me if it is of any help to you and if you wish to learn more about tech/blockchain. Welcome again.

Congratulations @toshiro! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit @toshiro.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @toshiro! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49