I'm new at this

So I earned a little bit of STEEM power and SBD from my first introduceyourself post last week and also from something I upvoted.

I'm going to try to write more.

What I aim to do is to read some more; to read more about steemit and how all of this works starting with the Welcome Page and also the SMT Whitepaper - since I'm interested in understanding what's going on with that.

As I read, I will write summaries as this will help me with the understanding. Some concepts I think I have an understanding of but when I try to put my thoughts into words, I am lost for words. I've heard it said something like..."if you can't explain it then you probably don't understand it well". I hold my students to this and would have them write out their answers to challenging topics in Physics. I'm holding myself to it too.

You can expect that I'll be writing on Steem and SMTs, maybe even @Appics as well as that is what I found after finding SMTs.

I wish myself luck.

I'm adding another #introduceyourself tag to this because I think it still counts as me introducing what I'll be about. Also maybe because I earned a little from my first introduceyourself post :wink:

Sort:  

lovely dear @toni2oni

Nice to meet you @toni2oni🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture and cover image using my tutorial!
https://steemit.com/tutorial/@heiner/how-to-set-your-profile-picture-and-cover-image
I follow you!

Thanks @heiner. I first tried the Facebook way because I thought it was easy enough but it didn't work. I'm guessing because the link was not explicitly an image link..ending with .jpg. When I put it in a browser it loaded but within the context of Facebook..that meaning...Facebook header footer and a mask that popped and asked me to sign in after being on the page for a few minutes.

The quick method of uploading to an image to an empty post in Steemit was good and simple especially that I can cancel the post and still have access to the image.

I'm following you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51