You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brief introduction to my crypto story and some impressions from one of my personal hobbies. Auch auf Deutsch!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

@azuuri as we are speaking about crypto, I started the same way you do. I'm from Slovenia and I study this crypto world for about a year.

By the way, is nice to have some neighbor here on Steemit.

I think you should investigate some DPOS cryptos too. I mean EOS, BitShares and Steem, DPOS is delegated prof of stake algorithm which is used to power their blockchains and is more advanced and able, as any of
POW (prof of work) algorithms.

Here are my posts why:

In my post: https://steemit.com/cryptocurriences/@tombort/why-irs-can-bust-you-on-centralized-exchanges-and-not-on-bitshares had wrote about some pros and cons of DPOS blockchains especially about BitShares and decentralized exchanges (DEX).

I advice you to try BitShares DEX. go to https://bitshares.org/ and inform
yourself about BitShares and try to sign in and create account on his blockchain. For me a whole new world has emerged, when I sign in and start to learn.

And another useful post of mine: https://steemit.com/cryptocurriences/@tombort/bitcoin-is-on-olympus-but-what-hat-come-up-must-once-come-down where I present some facts why Bitcoin and his POW powered relatives are maybe not the win-win alternative.

I upvote you and now following you, that we can stay close. You can also check my blog (@tombort) and follow me if my blog is interesting to you.

Sort:  

hey @tombort, thanks for the comment! I'm familiar with DPOS algorithms as I'm a holder of BTS, but thanks for the links though.
Greetings to Slovenia

Welcome aboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77