An introduction into a new social world.

Hello everyone,
My name is oloruntobi, but my friends call me Toby. Am a geologist, I hold a B.Sc in Geology from the prestigious University of Ibadan (the first and the best). Am a Nigerian, and I lobe my country. I was introduced to this platform by my cousin @adetola.
IMG-20180112-WA0002.jpg
Am the only child of my parents (That sucks). I love sports (most especially soccer, basketball, and Tennis), music, reading random stuffs and watching movies. Am a big fan of F.C Barcelona and the Golden State Warriors. I like writing, mostly about science, sports and world politics. In this very short time on this platform, have already seen lots of interesting and exciting posts, which just confirms Steemit as a wonderful platform. I am here to learn, to be educated, and also try to educate people in my own little way. Looking forward to having a great time on steemit.
IMG-20180112-WA0003.jpg
Thanks for reading. Have a wonderful year ahead

Sort:  

Your post has been personally reviewed and was considered to be a well written high quality article!
You received a 10.0% upvote since you are not yet a member of geopolis.
To read more about us and what we do, click here.
https://steemit.com/geopolis/@geopolis/geopolis-the-community-for-global-sciences-update-1
If you do not want us to upvote and comment on your posts concerning earth and earth sciences, please reply stop to this comment and we will no longer bother you with our love ❤️

Thank you for the wonderful review. Appreciate the love.

Welcome toby! What's the most interesting fact you could tell me about geology? Can't wait to see more from you on steemit!

Thank you. I think the fact about geology that i find most interesting, is the theory of plate tectonics. The fact that all our continents was just one large mass of land millions of years ago, before being seperated by plate tectonics.

Welcome to steem, Toby! I'll be following you :)

Feel free to send a message if you need help with anything ✌🏼

Thank you for being very warm and friendly. I'll be sure to contact you if i need help with anything.

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Thank you very much. Looking forward to having fun on this platform.

Warm greetings and love, welcome to the platform :)

We have made a Discord group for newbs which may help you grow faster, click here for further details :)

Thank you for the warm welcome.

pleasure :)

Congratulations @tobi-endowed, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84