Hello Steemit (An Introduction to @to7)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemit Community,

My name is Tim O'Dell and I am from The Ohio River Valley area of the US.

Where is the Ohio River Valley?

I'll let google explain:
"The course forms the northern borders of West Virginia and Kentucky; and the southern borders of Ohio, Indiana and Illinois, until it joins the Mississippi River near the city of Cairo, Illinois. Major tributaries of the river, indicated by the location of the mouths, include: Allegheny River – Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania."

IMG_20160514_165224.jpg

I am 37 years old as of this posting date. I currently spend most of my time at work (spreadsheets, SQL reporting, and a little bit of VB.Net) but I do enjoy making video's and taking photo's when ever I get a chance. I also enjoy video games even though I don't get the time to REALLY enjoy video games. I have had many games a long time that I have not finished. I can't keep up. I try to do some game play/highlight videos but not many. My wife and I have streamed Jack Box Party games on Twitch from time to time. I go by Pulleyhead. (Because I was hit in the head with a pulley once)

I used to write and record a lot of music. I have a large collection of songs that I have recorded in bedrooms, sheds, and some live performances. Looking back those songs were my journal as I went though some of the experiences of growing up, falling in love, and discovering who I am as a person. I am hoping to post a lot of those songs and hopefully I can add some of my thoughts that can explain the meanings of them and why they were created.

IMG_0950.JPG

I am married (15 years in May) and we have one cat that we've had for 14 years.
11667299_10207618097475648_2983996441506665005_n.jpg
(My wife Jessica and I)

P1000684.jpg
(Our cat TJ)

Jessica and I have posted vlogs and are hoping to vlog some more and will definitely share them here.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYymytf8KhLWMpmnaHdYBIg

I have also created video's when I was training to run a half marathon. I have not been running or jogging much lately.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzlvbVd73cQvz6McLuEcvtA

I enjoy discussing Movies and Television. And I love to share the photos, videos, and music that I create.

I am really enjoying this system. Mostly the fact that I can upload music and video and it all ties back to a blog. This platform is what I want to use to log my past efforts and memories. And hopefully as new works and experiences come my way I will have a proper record of events that I can look back on.

I also spend time scanning the newly posted material and consuming the massive amounts of content shared by all of you. There is a lot of great content here and it will be interesting to see how this progresses as we all grow with the platform.

If you made it this far then I thank you for you time and interest.

Best Regards,
Tim O'Dell @to7

Sort:  

Hello And Welcome To Steemit!

It is a platform like none other. You can get to know people from all over the world. If you continue to post great informative content you will grow a following in no time!

Start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

I have created some great YouTube videos that you can watch to learn all about Steemit and how to succeed using it. A new video will be released every week so consider subscribing to learn even more about Steemit! If you ever have any questions, or need help with something, feel free to comment on the videos as well.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: Three States Of Mind

Thank you Spencer. I will check out what you have.

Thank you! I hope it will help you out. If you ever have any questions, please let me know!

I am having a late night drinking a few beers worried about possible flooding and listening to your Deception podcast episode 1. I think you are very talented. I have a very hard time with social cues and I feel that I am very naive and taken advantage of often. I will be listening to all of these. How did you get so interested in the subject of deception?

Wow, thanks so much! Flooding is a terrible thing to worry about. Beer helps. Rum helps more : )

I'm really glad to hear you are interested in the Deception Tips Podcast. I became interested because it is something that everyone experiences every day. Yet, we don't even know it. It happens under the radar. However, if we train ourselves to pay attention then it is almost as if a whole new world of communication and understanding opens up!

Based on your enjoyment of the podcast, you may be interested in the deception books I have available. Connect with me on other social media so we can message back and forth.

welcome to the community!

Thank you. I am excited about it.

Welcome, Tim! You seem very active and creative! :) Would love to hear some of your songs. Steemit definitely needs people like YOU! Best of luck, followed

I am into healthy lifestyle, motivation and more in case you would like to visit my channel :) VALUE guaranteed

Thank you. I'm hoping that my excitement will help me be more motivated to create. I have already posted a few songs with DSound and one to DTube(before I knew about DSound.) I will try and post a past original song everyday at least until I run out. I will check out your channel because I definitely need motivation and a healthy lifestyle.

Thanks. I'm happy to be here.
download.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55