An Official Introduction to Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

This is my official introduction to Steemit! :)

A Short introduction
Hello again, everybody! I am Abner, but I am known as Abby to a lot of people. Nevertheless, there’s a set of rules when using Abner or Abby. I tend to reply in a formal, serious way if you call me with my real name. On the other hand, I react in my happy, care-free self when someone calls me Abby. Regardless, you can call me either way. Hahaha.

I am 23 years old, currently an associate in a local firm, and handles stuff like derivatives and financial instruments.

My hobbies!

My hobby revolves around reading, writing poetry and other forms of literature, singing, watching theatrical plays (I love musicals!), and playing the piano. Stay tune because I have some freshly-baked stories, and I hope you will all like it. 20155835_10203411293279341_2975794301315712065_n.jpg
Here's me trying to figure out the notes. Hahaha

Back in college, I was a member of a theatrical group where we perform plays in local dialect. When I was in my 4th year, I wrote a 20-minute play where we portray a contemporary story of an HIV+ guy trapped in jail for things he didn't done. The play made a stunning landslide of awards, including best play.

Hopefully, Steemit will be a medium where I can post my works, and expressed my theatrical reviews. I will also post about personal travel trips across local and international destinations. Also, I am looking forward to learn more about music in here through musicians who are currently in here.

Special thanks to @trulaloo, and @anotsopularkid for introducing me to Steemit. @Trulaloo is a group of awesome friends that will introduce you to various personalities and challenge. New challenge every time! :) Check them out. :)

I am glad to meet all of you, and stay tune with my works.

If you want to make a song, you can ask me for some poetry. :) Just reply.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. For advice, followers and upvotes follow me @jasonvme Good luck!!

Thank you, @jasonvme. I followed you already! :)

You too my friend

Welcome to your steemit brother, we are very happy to join you with us. please full me and I will come back again. and do not forget to make the next post.

Thanks, brother. I will. Thank you for welcoming me here. :)

Welcome to Steemit!

I would like to invite you to Steemit Minnows Party (SMP).

@steemitminnows is a close-knit, experimental community of new Steemit members focused on creating engagement on one anothers' posts through more than just upvotes. Active members are eligible for small, random gifts of SBD from time to time.

We are a small but growing community and our home on the Discord chat platform is @ https://discord.gg/zPv9kMZ

I look forward to having you onboard with us. Membership is free, and you are sure to benefit by participating.

Once you join, be sure to check out the comprehensive FAQs channel. Happy Steeming!

BTW, I am a pianist too!

I followed @steemitminnows. Hopefully, I will be able to enjoy Steemit! :)

Awesome! Do explore the server to get familiar with it.

Welcome! Nice to have you!

Thank you! Hope to enjoy steemit!

Welcome to the Steemit community Abby. Looking forward to see more of your creative, happy, care-free self. I'm curious about what kind of work you will be posting. Anyway, nice meeting you ! 😊

Thank you, @jey-blue! Keep yourself updated! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by trulaloo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you very much!

Congratulations @threeamthoughts! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67241.85
ETH 3492.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68