Hello Steemians! My name is Dennis, but ya'll can call me @Thoughtleader

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

27750266_10210216571165534_6982494448580649937_n.jpg
Seemboarder.png

Hello to the Steemit community!

My name is Dennis, a 27-year-old living in Austin, Texas (known as the #ATX). I've been married to my beautiful wife for almost 4 years, together for 7, with our 18-month-old baby.

With the name @Thoughtleader, it's a big responsibility. One of the biggest reasons why I chose that name is that in the course of the last 12 months, I have done some major self-development. I have read a little over 62 books in the last 51 weeks. Being obsessed with self-improvement, I have found that some of my biggest strengths are developing others through effective communication and finances. With the obsession with financial freedom, I stumbled upon bitcoin when a gentleman overheard me ranting to one of my employees. We quickly exchanged numbers in the course of approximately 5 minutes and those 5 minutes changed my life.

With the discovery of cryptocurrencies and the continued obsession with self-improvement, I slowly grew apart from my workplace when my niche became apparent. This last month I quit my job of 7 years due to my vision no longer aligned with my workplace. I truly believe in the time and era that we live in, it's no longer just about who you know and what you know, but it's about quickly you can learn a new subject and continue to adopt/adapt. The internet has grown immensely in the last decade, a great example is the e-commerce space more-so in the last 4 years (I know that for a fact since I was in retail). We honestly live in the best time to be alive, with web 3.0 ( #Blockchain , #Bitcoin) continues to evolve the way we communicate and soon how we handle money.

I am ultimately here to add valuable content in the subjects of self-improvement, blockchain/cryptocurrencies, and finances. Hustle and patience, steemians. We are some of the earliest adopters of this space, just like everyone involved in cryptocurrencies. The biggest wealth transfer is upon us! Let's hang on tight ( #Hodl ), continue to create valuable content, and have fun!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Dennis.

How can you upvote your own account 10 times a day without actually upvoting the new Steemian you're welcoming? Not cool.

Is my investment and why you say I do not vote to others, I give them a percentage of my vote, it is not much but I do it. Some I give more to others less depends on the presentation they make. regards @thefreshfive.

Hi TravelFusion... I don't think you understand the situation... if literally everyone upvotes themselves and no one else... then this platform is worthless and we'll all lose our investments. I really would ask you to rethink your strategy. Be generous... that's exactly what is amazing about Steem... that's what helps us grow together.

all the best

Dear @thoughtleader, thanks for your beautiful post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your picture there then just message me in that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts-page-2

Welcome to this beautiful community, apart from giving you an upvote I give you a tip that is worth more: "constancy and honesty is the best way to emerge in steemit"

hola, te doy la bienvenida a steemit


Welcome to Steemit @thoughtleader!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Great introduction, my friend!

Glad to have such thoughtful and knowledgeable people joining this community. Its more important than ever to hustle, and its never too late to improve oneself! Thanks for this inspiring, original post!
Cheers to being early adopters!
chasedollars.jpg

Thanks, @Chasedollars ! Like I said, a great time to be alive! I'll be keeping in touch since we are both somewhat #entrepreneurs

Hi Dennis! Well, this is exciting!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-april-10th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

We have a new competition at the moment too. Here are the details:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-new-fresh-five-delegation-for-curation-initiative-help-find-great-new-steemians-and-be-rewarded-with-sp

Welcome to Steem!

You are cool. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Hey Dennis!
Welcome to Steem!

So, what are you doing now that you've quit your job?

We're super glad to have you here and hope you find new friends and community (and fun and knowledge and awesome music and videos and stuff) here on the Steem Blockchain.

If you ever have any questions about Steem or the various platforms please feel free to ask, there is so much to learn about the platform, and it can totally be confusing, so I'm happy to help.

Have fun!

Hi @Aussieninja ! I am currently a representative for a financial service company but in the pursuit of being either a financial advisor and/or a banker. I am not a huge fan of the banking system but I am a strong believer that change needs to happen within in the system rather from external forces. It's just like ourselves, you can't expect things to change unless you yourself change FIRST, then the things around you will change based on perspective.

You'll see a lot of my future content will be expressing financial literacy, as there is a lack of understanding of how our monetary system even works. it's also #financialliterarcymonth so I'll be doing my best to pump up the content :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61