INTRODUCING MYSELF- ONLINE FREELANCER, ENTREPRENEUR

Hi Steemians, this is my first two weeks on Steemit and the experience has been quite awesome. There are lots of motivations here and people who are actually able to help you find your true self. I feel really honoured telling you guys something about myself.

Often times I am faced with the challenge of starting up something new in my life, I guess it’s because of the fear of uncertainty and failure. I have failed countless times and for this reason I dread failure so much. Once I even thought failing was the only thing I was good at.,Lol . But I have realized that failure is actually something inevitable in life. In fact “everything you want is on the other side of fear” - Jack Canfield

So, the very moment I heard about steemit, I decided to give it a try.

Well, this is the first time I will be writing about myself. I am not much of a writer, so forgive me if this post isn’t the stunning write-ups you are used to on steemit.
Growing up, I always felt writing was something only professionals do, and I wonder how journalists and professional writers dish out engaging articles in recorded time, “wow”, here I am trying to dish out something for my fellow steemians to read. So I hope you guys love it and most especially love me.

My name is Odoh Tobias Tobechukwu, I am a Nigerian. I am currently studying pharmacy (pharmD) in the University of Benin. I am a very busy person and this is eventually what I go through all the time.

IMG_20180224_064658_922.JPG
Sometimes school work can be very tasking.

Well, this is me trying to become a better person in life. Pharmacy has never been part of my passions. As a matter of fact I have always loved to be an entrepreneur right from the moment I knew right from wrong. I love business and anything that entails bringing money into my pocket. Lol.

IMG_20180224_100629_992.JPG

THE INNER ME
I always believe you don’t understand yourself any better than you understand anyone else. Deep within us there is something profoundly known, not consciously but subconsciously.

For me my inner self is about happiness and overall well-being. I love being real with people. There is always this amazing power you control when you know your inner self, what makes you happy and your personality in general.
My future is something I hold very dear to my heart. The world is changing every day and whether you like it or not you will just have to change with it. I don’t have any special talents like Messi or Merlin. Lol so I always try to work my ass out to get what I want like Ronaldo.

I appreciate real and productive friendship. I am a very jovial person and fun to be with. I love jokes and have great sense of humour.

THE OUTER ME
Hmm, this is actually where I will have to pause and think because it varies. People have different perceptions about me. Sometimes I think I am very calm and gentle other times I think I am a talkative. But one thing for sure is that I love my personality, so I don’t really worry much about how people see me.

This is me hanging out with friends.
IMG_20170516_182307.jpg

I love music and dancing. I think I can dance very well but my friends say I suck at it, well that’s their business. I also have a very soft spot for food but I am not a glutton. Lol
I am the kind of guy that doesn’t need to frequent the gym before having a good biceps. Well this is me bragging.

WHAT I AM OFFERING ON STEEMIT
Well steemit is like a community and I will love to be welcomed to this awesome community. Never heard of steemit in my life until last 2 weeks when I got a whatsapp message from a friend talking about steemit. I grew interest in it once because it sounded like a place where you can show the world what you can do with incredible benefits. I registered for it and read other articles on how Steemit community works.
I am here to share the little knowledge I have and also learn new things from you guys. As I said earlier on, there are lots of great people and motivations here. I will try my best to also entertain you guys and post something great all the time.
This is where I will have to stop. Thanks for your time.

Sort:  

It's great to have you here on the platform. Welcome to Steemit. Explore and have fun. Cheers!


Welcome to Steemit @thobbychuks!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome and good luck 🍀👍🏽

Well, you had me laughing at the guy carrying all the books! Pharmacy has a lot of chemistry right, yikes! I put a guide together for new people coming in I hope it helps:
https://steemit.com/steem/@marcuswahl/jump-start-quick-guide-to-steemit-beginner
welcome.png

Thank you so much

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

thobbychuks can you seen my last post i want to give SBD through very easy Contest


Welcome to Steem @thobbychuks.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Wellcome to steemit, well written introduction post, I'm sure you'll do fine here :)
Steemians appreciate quality posts so make sure to write thoughtful and well worked posts and take some time to learn some simple markdown also to make your posts look nice and crispy.
Good luck with it all here!

Thank you so much, this really means a lot to me.

Hi Odoh!

Welcome to Steem! If you have any questions, please let me know... there is so much to learn about the Steem Blockchain and so if you get stuck just pop me a message. Happy to help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61