Who? Me?

"How do I introduce myself?" - This question has been lingering for quite a while before I finally decided to write this post.

This is gonna be brief - Trust me.

First of all, let's start with the basic, I am a millennial Sagittarius (the specifics is yours to figure out. 😝) only child of the family and raised with love by my gorgeous parents. My mom and I have the same birth days -- I knew a party was looming that day so I decided to join them and popped into the world! hahaha I had a sibling supposedly 5 years younger than me, he was a premature baby and died 3 days later. I know it's lonely being an only child but it has its own perks!

1782143_891850110877688_4876507207892904907_n.jpg
My lovely parents

I have a degree in BS Biology major in Zoology. A few months after graduation, it came into my mind the idea of taking a culinary course - why? I always knew that my career won't be so scholastically inclined and that cooking could be it. Even when I was a kid I find it exciting to work in a kitchen and that feeling of delight when good food tickles people's taste buds.

I love the beach! Nothing is better than the warm sea air brushing on your face, hearing the waves splash on the sandy shore and of course when the orange sun disappears behind that calm horizon. Being born and raised in the Philippines where it's like summer for most of the year is probably the main reason behind this.

IMG_E3584.jpg
(Photo taken in Stump Pass Beach, Florida)

And this photo, summer 2014, My mom's hometown -- Malapascua Island, in the Province of Cebu. Ain't it gorg?
IMG_5035.jpg

Ultimately, if not the beach I am at home, playing my video games. I go around, playing RPGs, MMORPGs, League of Legends, DOTA 2, and currently I am on Horizon Zerodawn. This game is just magnificent! An open world game, set in a mysterious planet overrun by machines - history forgotten, people turned back to spears and bows. The graphics of this game is just stunningly beautiful and you get to play a hunter named Aloy who grew up as an outcast of her tribe but ended up as their seeker. You'll go around hunting machines or controlling them for your gain and uncover the secrets about why the world became what it is.

Horizon.jpg
Aloy, posing on top of a cliff with the great city of Meridian behind her.

You'll know more of me in my later posts. :) Stay tuned y'all!

Btw, this is me ft. the Hollywood Sign. 😎
IMG_4524.jpg

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @thisisthedann!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hello kuya dann! Welcome to steemit! ^_^

Hehe Hi Caryl! :) Thanks

Welcome to the community! :)

welcome to steemit and cant wait to see more post!

Welcome to steemit! :)

welcome to steemit and in our steemitachievers' group. heheh i love hollywood!

Thanks! Hastang inita pag hike namo dha.. hehe

init d.i dha sir? agoi d.i


Welcome to Steem @thisisthedann.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to tha Steemit good sir! You have a wonderful family - I also was an only child (only grandchild) - we must be careful to avoid crazy mischirf however I am but a quiet hide-away Gemini, the vagueness for all to discover !! HA ~ hope you love it here, enjoy!

Thank you! :) It's lonely being like that but I think I like it this way better.

Ngeeehhh ahahahha welcome!! :D

Welcome kuyaa Dann!! Yii 😊

Thanks janey! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55499.23
ETH 2917.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30