Hello Future Me and All Current Steam Community!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Kenny

Hey there everyone and my future self,

Some of you might know me or my voice from the community Discord. I've been lurking around there for a while waiting for my account to activate.

When I logged into the Discord community, the first voice I hard was Mughat's, and the discussion was on Ayn Rand. Needless to say, anyone who has listened to Mughat talk about serious topics for more than 5 seconds knows that it's like sipping from the fountain of wisdom, so I was entirely intimidated! Was everyone on this community as profound as this man? Are my puny mind and plebeian opinions worthy?

Then they asked me what my opinion was on Ayn Rand's works. sweats

I haven't read Rand since high school...

Anyway, not long after, though, the conversation changed to much lighter topics--more up my alley! I met other community members like Battleaxe, condra, TheHulk, Venom, JimJam, WishMaiden, Humble, and so many more. Wow... I've been on the Discord basically 24/7. My Black Desert friends are probably wondering where I am!

And now on my off-time, I find myself just reading through topics, exploring communities, and just continuing to lurk on Discord (and make the occasional puny-minded comment). I've mentioned some of the people I've met during my time here so far, but by no means is an extensive list. And I also look forward to meeting more of you guys. I can't wait for future events like meetups and activities to spread the word of Steem. It's the best execution of cryptocurrency I've seen to date and I have some pretty big ideas on how to help expand it. ;)

To my future self, You were a pun-making, risk-taking, no-flaking fellow right when you wrote this. I hope you've come back to see how much you've changed through the people you met and the experiences you've had through Steem and the world.

Best,
Kenny

Sort:  

Hello and Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy Steemit as much as I do. See you around! :-)
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome to Steem @thekenny I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @thekenny :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

welcome to this wonderful platform ,we happy to have you here!!!!
@follow

Hello there @thekenny and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Welcome to steemit, you'll definitely love it here! keep sharing & keep exploring :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68