Steemit Presents:

IMG_4605.JPG

Hi! My name is Mi (yep, like the pronoun) and I'm a fresh newcomer of Steemit. I'm stoked to be here with all of you!

I was introduced to this by my big brother, saying exactly this: "You can finally use your big mouth for some good and maybe make a few bucks." Admittedly, I'm nothing close to an expert on cryptocurrencies -- I'm actually sort of intimidated by the topic to be honest. BUT... it can't hurt to face some fears every now and then, and I'm open to learning. I get acquainted pretty quickly and social media plays a prominent role in my life, so here I am!

A little bit about me...

The dull stuff:
I'm a 21 y/o second generation Vietnamese woman. I go to a university (class of 2018) down in Southern California, and consequently reside in a really cool Newport Beach house with friends. I plan to pursue a degree in law after I graduate. I'm the youngest of three; both siblings are married and I'm going to be an aunt within the next year.

The cool stuff:
I love to eat out because the idea of cooking is more fun than actually cooking. I have over 200 bookmarks on Yelp and many of the places are in different countries, because (obviously~~) I expect to travel to them eventually! Aside from the classic I'm-a-foodie fact, my passion lies in writing. I write short stories/novels, blogs, academic papers, and I'm also a content writer for a poverty alleviation magazine run by my university. Sometimes I vent about my social and political thoughts on Twitter if the mood is right.

I write because I love having a voice that I can use behind a façade. I hate to sound like a "feminazi" or "social justice warrior" or whatever they call it these days, but as a woman it's difficult and often times scary to speak out on formulated opinions about anything, ever. In my personal experience, I find that I'm usually cut off or just utterly denounced on the basis of "you're just wrong" rather than actual logic (probably 70% of the time when I try to hold an intellectual conversation). That being said, having a platform where I can just put everything out there for strangers and friends alike to digest is a blessing from the universe! Whether you agree with me or not, I believe it provides a space for debate and, contrary to popular belief, I love having my views challenged consistently. That's how I grow and develop new opinions, creating a beautiful cycle of improving my social competence. At the very least, by existing as a voice on the Internet, it doesn't matter if 100 people think I suck, because there are 100 more who think I don't. And even if you disagree, at least you read it! :)

Why I'm here:
The main reason is, of course, to write. I haven't decided if I want to share my fictional stories, my daily life experiences, my opinions, or all of the above. Maybe I'll start making cooking videos even though I hate cooking. I'm thinking I'll take it one day at a time and go from there.

I appreciate everyone who takes the time to follow/read my posts once I start generating them and I can't wait to share my life with Steemit and support others who want to do the same! Please let me know if you have any advice or if you want to share your Blockchain knowledge. Or any knowledge for that matter. I'm excited to be a part of a platform where we can all put in our two cents... literally.

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

Welcome to Steemit

@thedreamseeker, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.04 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return that would be awesome!


Welcome to Steemit @thedreamseeker!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Xinh chao em. I was in VN for 5 years and loved it. Oh, you are in California? My dad was born in California. I'm from Oregon. Cooking is awesome. Loe your beautiful photo here.

Loading...

Welcome to steemit @thedreamseeker , I'm sure that you have found the best medium around, to have your voice :) With your Yelp bookmarks, you will love Steemit Worldmap
Putting a lot of effort into your intro post also shows that you are serious about wanting to get started right. So I would like to help you get off to a quick start, by linking you to my beginners vlog series. Don't waste your votes on them though, they are for you to learn. I went from reputation 25 to 40 in just 10 days, and this video series will show you how :) Part one is only 1 minute.

Beginners LUCK - Labouring Under Correct Knowledge - Part 1 - Intro
Again, welcome! And good LUCK (Labouring Under Correct Knowledge)
Peace.

Congratulations @thedreamseeker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Dear @thedreamseeker, you have made an awesome introductory post, I just put your post reference in my blog, if you like it then please upvote and follow me, otherwise please comment in that post, then i will remove your link.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-10-1523747901-915315

You're so sweet thank you! Will follow you now :)

thanks for your sweet comments

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 5k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemit school on discord channel today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64