Hello from India ;)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

What's up people? Namaste! I am new at this site,actually I always wanted to express my thoughts, but due to some reason always lacked at doing so. The thing is, when we speak,we skip many important materials, but when it comes to writing, we can think,explore and express more. Like a wise man once said Pen is mightier than sword,and indeed it's the truth.

I was looking for some platform to do so,when a brother cum friend of mine introduced me to this site. He is a blogger himself, and when it comes to writing and expressing his views he is the best,at his job. You can check him out at @imsgr trust me, he is a man of words(literally)

Speaking about myself, my name is Sumit Acharya. I come from the Northeastern region of India,Assam. I am an undergraduate student having Psychology as my honour subject, and I am pursuing my education from Darrang College, which is situated at the City of Eternal Love or the Cultural City of Assam i.e. Tezpur. Apart from that, I have a keen interest in photography, and yes I love clicking. I love music too, which changes according to my mood, but I prefer the songs of One Direction the most,and their music always stays on top of my list. I am a foodie and eat alot of food and I prefer to eat new dishes everytime. I also love sleeping and watching movies,Hollywood is what I always prefer.

image

As mentioned earlier,I was looking for a platform where I can express my thoughts, views, thinking,experiences, everything, but didn't know where to write,and also I didn't know whether it was possible or not. So @iamsgr told me about the steemit community. He showed me the blogs of numerous bloggers,who were experts in their jobs out here,So without wasting any time I opened an account and checked in. The platform that I wished for will be now fulfilled by the steemit community, and I would like to thank them for their job and contributions, for us. Thank You!

And yes, thank you all for not leaving me in the mid way and staying with my words. Hope you like it! Namaste!

Sort:  

Hello Sumit, "Namaste"
Welcome to steemit, Your post is upvoted as a welcome gift, Enjoy steemit

Namaste! @malekalmsaddi and thank you :-)

Welcome to Steem @the-directionist I have upvoted and sent you a tip

All credit goes to u bro! U r the man.

Nice to meet you, @the-directionist! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Yes @dobroman
If I make any errors ,and post the blog without noticing it,can I correct it then?

Hit the "Edit" button, dobroman is a bot... not very good one either if he is pulling 3 rep...

How are you? The-directionist, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hey @the-directionist! Welcome to Steemit! 😃
I wish you the best of luck with your blogging and posting!
I've followed you to help you on your way, mind returning the favour? 😁

Here are some posts to explain different aspects of Steemit!
►Steemit: A short intro◄
►Steem, Steem dollars & Steem power: explained◄
►How upvoting works◄
►Why your upvote is worth so little◄

Hey @the-directionist I'm new here too, seems like a really promising way to get the word out there. Good luck!

Welcome to steemit the-directionist I wish you success and a fun time here.

Hey there! Welcome - you've come to the right place :D looking forwards to read your stuff! See you around.

Thank you @yrja
Hope to see you around too! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67