Hello from Africa!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey!

People call me Tez or Teresa. I am a proud daughter of Kenya and am 33 years old. I am a scribe and a life coach who works with Clean Start Kenya. We are a social enterprise that seeks to break the chronic poverty -petty crimes - incarceration cycle, through a wholesome approach of well-being from spiritual nourishment to economic empowerment... By Inspiring. Empowering. Plus... Equipping the marginalized / vulnerable youth, girls, women, inmates & ex-offenders... by teaching them life skills, business entrepreneurship and creating jobs for them, hence improving their livelihoods by making them become decently self reliant. See more (http://cleanstart.co.ke) :)

_20170615_084427.JPG

Aside from the encouraging them as a life coach, I speak on their behalf. I usually choose a fiction approach when I write... To reduce the stigma that comes with being an inmate or an ex-inmate. I also write about random things like day to day life, motivational pieces and some erotica at times but usually it's chanting for the voiceless... For I know words have the power to change mindsets thus changing lives. My website which is under construction literally speaking, will be up soon. Can't wait!

_20170518_152948.JPG

There is joy in learning from others so please feel free share any positive tips that can make me a better person than I am today. My interests are limited to reading and writing (which takes hours of my life)... long solo walks and hiking (helps me think and I also love nature)... loads of good music and some dancing... charity work and motherhood (this defines me wholly)... watching rugby, soccer and documentaries on BBC and NatGeo(lol)

And many thanks to one @jerrybanfield for this video https://www.facebook.com/jbanfield/videos/1460116067341898/ which got here :) Too excited to be a part of Steemit... Let's do this!

Sort:  

You recieved a whale vote from #takemyvotes contest...Do resteem the post ... Do follow me.

Thank you. Heading to your profile in few :)

Welcome to Steemit @tezmel. I look forward to hearing amazing stories from you about Kenya. :)

Thank you loads... Will do my best to keep em coming. Do I get a lesson on baking? Haha. I am pathetic at it sadly :(

Yes, definitely. I'll try to make sure you'll become an excellent baker. It just takes a bit of practice. :)

If you can only see how stupidly wide my grin is right now, lol! Thank you mwalimu :D teacher in swahili

Your welcome, I can definitely imagine it. :D

Thank you. Thank you. Lol. Yes I will even if I don't :)

Welcome to steemit @tezmel we happy to have you here,i want to invite you tO discord a platform where we help each other ,focusing mainly on promoting steemit in Africa.I have already started a Zimbabwe channel.Would want you to join and invite more Africans on Steemit.Together we will make steemit grow in Our beloved AFRICA.
Discord joining link-https://discord.gg/dTgjBJr

Asante! Swahili for thank you... Would be humbled to join :) #LongLiveAfrica

Welcome to Steemit @tezmel ! I too am a newbie here and I will look forward to hear more of these amazing stories from your passion to help rebuild your community! Going to follow you later, and I have upvoted your post here.
(upvotes supports the writer's reputation for future earnings too)

Thank you loads! Trying to contain my joy of getting a new platform to do just that-rebuild :) Going to your profile in a few.

haha. likewise. Hope my future post might interest you. Right now I am just finding my way and post something that is fresh and hopefully will spark more followers later. Your views and comments are most appreciated!

With your attitude, I feel like you can accomplish a lot more than you may think. Keep at it.

And I appreciate the welcome too.

haha. I hope so too. I have a slight tendency to burn out easily. I need to learn to run it like a marathon not a sprint. :p

Lol. I get bored easily but I have a feeling here I can't :D

it depends. I am starting to get bored from posters who copy and paste articles without their feedback or insights..... :(

I know the feeling... Am sorry :)

I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

Happy to e-meet you too... Thank you for the vote! Following in a few :)

You look so full of joy, love it 😊

Awwww... Thank you so much 😀

Hi, I wanna know more about your life and Africa. I'm following.

Hello. Humbled :) Followed.

Welcome to Steemit @tezmel :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Hello there @tezmel and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Thank you so much. Will definitely check it out. LOL. You are the first comment to wish me luck in making $$$... I pray you make loads too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33