Sort:  

Should put a bigger smile sometimes, looks like you just want to get out of there :D

I get that a lot!

Holy cannoli Terry! I didn't realize you were a big deal in the amateur astronomy community! :P I'm actually honored and flattered you've given me a follow on Steemit. I remember when Comet Hale-Bopp passed by. At the time I was 9 years old and was living in western North Carolina. If I remember correctly, it was in the sky for a record amount of time. One of the cooler astronomical experiences I've had in my life besides the occasional meteor shower or two. I may have to pick your brain about getting a decent camera for night sky photography. I've been in the market for a mid-range camera that can get the job done. Also, I need to do a proper introduce yourself post as well— I had no clue you had to verify your identity!

Thanks @keephy I got some great views of Comet Hale-Bopp , I was travelling around the western part of the US at the time. Check out my latest article regarding cameras.

What a fascinating bio @terrylovejoy I can't pretend to understand much about astronomy but it appears that you are more than qualified to write informative articles about the subject and mingle with astrophotgraphy legends. What a trill it must have been for you to discover comets! I shall have to tell my grandchildren that I 'know' a guy who has discovered comets. I won't add the fact that I have only just met you and I hope they don't ask me any tricky questions about comets. (: Anyway.......it is nice to meet you, another Brissy steemian and I wish you all the best for your life's journey. Reach for the stars!!!!!

Thank you @trudeehunter, my life has certainly been an interesting journey! Thanks for taking the time out to have a read of my intro #2 :)

Ah, we already verified you when we let you into Team Aus, but this was a nice overview of your interests anyway. Your astronomy stuff is awesome.

OK thanks @choogirl , I also wanting to make a bigger deal of my astronomy stuff in my intro, because most of my articles are around that. Anyway thanks again to Team Aus!

You discovered a comet! Awesome! I have attempted to do some astrophotography out at Pitt worth at the In laws... But I haven't mastered the art yet. I took astronomy for interest in my undergrad degree as an elective subject. It's still a subject of interest for me. How good are these new apps these days that let you find out what stars, constellations and space junk we're looking at.

Nice to steem-meet you :-)

Thank you @positiveninja ! I've got an article I'm working on for basic astrophotography...keep your eyes open for that one.

My question will you be alive for hailey's return and did you get to name the comet you discovered :) ? and upvoted!

I hope I am alive for Halley's next return (and that my mind and vision are able)! My Grandmother saw Halley in 1910, and I was able to show it again to her in 1986. The comet discoveries get named after the surname of the discovered, eg. Comet C/2011 W3 (Lovejoy).

That's a cool shot of Halley's comet. I remember watching it with my dad sitting on the roof of our house when I was 6 !

Thank you @intrepidphotos. I seem to remember hand-guiding that image with a friends camera taped to the top of the telescope - these days we have little portable trackers - would have been nice back then :)

Nice to meet you, Terry aka astronomer! ;)) You seem a very interesting personality. Halley's comet you captured looks AMAZING! Hubble telescope is yours man! :)) Wish you best of luck and hope we connect. Keep up.

I am into healthy lifestyle, motivation and more in case you would like to visit my channel :) VALUE guaranteed

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan

Comet named after you :) that must be something. Well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53