You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reintroduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Holy cannoli Terry! I didn't realize you were a big deal in the amateur astronomy community! :P I'm actually honored and flattered you've given me a follow on Steemit. I remember when Comet Hale-Bopp passed by. At the time I was 9 years old and was living in western North Carolina. If I remember correctly, it was in the sky for a record amount of time. One of the cooler astronomical experiences I've had in my life besides the occasional meteor shower or two. I may have to pick your brain about getting a decent camera for night sky photography. I've been in the market for a mid-range camera that can get the job done. Also, I need to do a proper introduce yourself post as well— I had no clue you had to verify your identity!

Sort:  

Thanks @keephy I got some great views of Comet Hale-Bopp , I was travelling around the western part of the US at the time. Check out my latest article regarding cameras.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57