Introducing Terri Strange on Steemit!

Hello Steemit community it's taken me a moment of being on here to figure out what exactly I'd like to say about myself and the content I plan to share on this platform but I finally feel ready to say hello and talk about myself.

I've been a YouTuber for a long time. I've mostly shared content that is about radical feminist perspectives and politics. I strongly believe in the philosophy that is at the heart of radical feminism and in helping women to carry the trauma and pain they have had inflicted upon them because of their sex. I do this work because I believe the personal is political and that women do not need to be experts to help one another, we need to raise each other's consciousness and help one another to flourish and develop new ways of existing despite the prevalence of male dominance and violence in our lives. I know a great deal about living with the aftermath of male violence and the lifelong challenges it gives women. By speaking about my experiences I hope to help women feel less alone and to help them build community that uplifts all of us. This means I sometimes talk about subjects that other people find uncomfortable or would like to avoid but I believe nothing hurts us more than the things we don't say.

In my search for truth and meaning I have taken the path of the witch in order to separate myself further from patriarchal spiritual values and to find ways of metaphysically freeing women. Every Sunday I upload a video related to the subject of tarot which holds a large space in my spiritual practice and life as I also sell tarot readings. I've had great feedback and helped many people through my commitment to understanding these cards.

I hope to use Steemit to blog about political issues, spiritual subjects including tarot, and to compile content I've already created into a more accessible medium as well as meet other content creators on similar paths committed to radically altering our reality for the better.

Thanks for reading. Please check out my other posts if you're interested in what I have to say.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @terristrange I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much :)

hi terristrange...welcome to steemit,i have following you! follow, upvote and comment me @kunani

Welcome and good luck. Nice Post I upvoted for you . add an article I've written that will help you understand the community.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@kobicohen/what-is-your-voting-power-a-beginners-guide-in-the-community

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kobicohen/how-to-add-videos-your-posts-a-beginners-guide
also you can Follow @kobicohen . and Will help you if you have any questions .

Thanks for the links. I'll check them out :)

Congratulations! Keep it up!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote ad comment my new post.
https://steemit.com/life/@xamir15/introducing-legends-history-memo

Hello!
Your post was amazing. Followed and Upvoted!
(If you want to see some interesting posts or take part in lucky draws, follow me back!)

Sounds interesting. Thank you.

welcome here @Terristrange :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63