What's a Tarene?

DSC01348.JPG

Hello everyone! My name is Tarene.

I joined Steemit not long ago , so I thought I should stop by and say hi. :)

Currently, I'm living in right outside of New York City working in social media. I'm a lover of all things beautiful - whether it's a person, a personality, a thing, or an idea. I find that art is a way of survival, no matter what form it takes. I believe that there is an undeniable beauty to the written word and I hope to share some of my writing here on Steemit!

I'm not the best, but I love drawing, painting, and photography. The ability to show and feel emotion through other media is such an amazing concept to me. I have a passion for travel and learning about different cultures. I'll be traveling for a few months starting October, so I'm super excited to share my adventures here as well.

At best, I can describe myself as a walking contradiction. It's always foreign territory for me to navigate, but I wouldn't have it any other way. After all, that's what makes life so interesting and always keeps you on your toes for new adventures, right?

I'm super excited to be a part of such a creative & thriving community and can't wait to start sharing. Show a girl some love with some follows!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @tarenefung! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome

Thank you!! :D

Welcome to Steem @tarenefung I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi, Tarenefung, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks! Super excited to be here :)

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

everyone should follow you!!

welcome in the community :)

hello and welcome :)
I followed you to see more posts

thank you! Followed you back :)

Thank you so much 😊

Great introduction. Do you have any ideas where you will be traveling to? I have just started traveling the past few years and had never left the country until just last year. Being a South Florida native I seem to be to at ease with all the beaches and tourist destinations in my backyard. What is the coolest place you have ever visited?

Welcome I like your post here is my introduce myself post. https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@isteemithard/introducing-myself-isteemithard-now-introduce-yourself
GOPR0071.JPG

Wow, that's awesome! Where is your next destination? My plan for the next few months is Mexico and then Scandinavia!

Hello @tarenefung welcome to Steemit . Maybe your post may not immediately get a lot of upvoted but I believe your continued hard work and effort will makes you success. Follow me @stanley888 Thank you

Thanks, I hope so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59316.00
ETH 2518.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43