Hey there good-lookin, got a minute to spare?


Oooh Pick me! Pick meeee!!! This new age of social media seems pretty sweet and I think I'll like to settle down here for awhile, if you guys don’t mind of course ;)

Like every young Asian kid with their naggy asian parent out there, I have been brought up to be as incognito as possible in this great open library of endless personal information called the internet. So logically it would mean that I would have to go by an alias. This leaves me with little choice but to have my name dictated by gangstaname.com. Thus, I shall henceforth go by Sups-Hard Slim Jimma or S.J for short.

I live in a small nation state called Singapore(In case you’re wondering, no, we are not part of China). If you look at the world map, you would have a chance of finding us if you squint hard enough whilst using a microscope somewhere in the south-east Asian region.

I’m currently attending my senior year at a school and preparing to take the international baccalaureate exam. As any typical Asian boy, I am good at math (not by a long shot), read a lot (of DOTA patch notes) and wear spectacles (no comment). And as with everyone you first meet, that has only scratched the surface of my identity. I like to think myself as a jack of all traits, being well versed in things like playing musical instruments such as drums/guitar etc, to investing in Ethereum (woohoo) and playing 15's rugby and ultimate frisbee.

I believe that experience is invaluable. Hopefully, through this platform, I will be able to share my meager experiences with you guys and likewise learn from the millenniums of knowledge and experiences this community holds. I may be a little delusional, but I can only see the moon from here for this community.

Steam on,
S.J

p.s I just took the cute dog pic from google to get your attention and unfortunately don't actually own him :P

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @talkintomato I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steem, I wish you success and fun here.

I'm @the.maett and also new to Steem.
Maybe we can help each other :)
Start by following me and I will do the same.

Nice dog :D

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Congratulations @talkintomato! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43