About me and my ideas for SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

After my first couple posts, I decided to do a proper introduction of myself. My name is Marvin. As you may have noticed, I have already begun to contribute to the steemit community. My topics so far include 3D-design and news for the crypto sphere, though I have not yet been as successful as I hoped. After receiving inspiration from other members` posts, like @lisalove, I gave some thought to the purpose of my blog and of how I can make it more entertaining. Thus, without further ado, my new and improved intro, I hope you enjoy!.
0199d7a6107e7c445377a6ba90c9d65e5e64313bc5.jpg

About me

I was born in the south of Germany and grew up in a very small town in the outskirts of Munich. After my high school graduation, I started vocational training at a german newspaper. After three years I obtained experience in basically every department that is mandatory to keep a publishing company running. At that time I enjoyed the pressroom the most. I became interested in the technology of printing, which escalated as I applied to study Print and Media Technology in Berlin, the capital of Germany.

I always wanted to travel the world, so I figured moving to the capital was a good first step. That is why without even waiting for the confirmation I decided to move to Berlin to establish a life and finally escape the confines of my parents house. I was ready to just start working any shitty job, but I was lucky and got accepted into my school of choice. I started studying, but only two semesters later, I realized this wasn`t exactly what I wanted, either.
IMG_4862.JPG
Fortunately, I found a 3D-Printing Agency that took me in for an internship, and I continued to work for 2.5 crazy years. I am still involved in the company, and its wellbeing is important to me. At that time, I also found the courage to do my first solo travel which resulted in a huge desire for more travel.

My goal now is to find true personal freedom. And long-time traveling will be my tool. I am still living in Berlin, but I already have fixed plans to leave. I am now in the midst of tying loose ends and saving money before I leave.

Work

When I first started the internship at the agency, I was confident that my future lay in the mechanical engineering of 3D printers. I thought 3D-design would only be a skill I had to learn in order to cover the basics for 3D printing. But soon after I started the companies 3D Designer quit. That gave me the opportunity to prove myself. I realized that I find enjoyment and pleasure in creating 3D models, much more so than working on the printing machines, themselves. With this realization, I was able to fill the empty spot as the leading 3D Designer of the Agency. Of course, I still had to work on the 3D printers, but my emphasis changed. I worked on a lot of different projects that helped me grow, professionally and personally. Specifically, I enjoyed working on designing a cover for a leg prosthesis as well as digitising and improving spare parts for a very big pharma group. These days I have been working on getting my freelancer business going so that I can continue designing for 3D printing as I travel.
Final_cover_V1 v24.png

Traveling

I have always dreamed of travelling the world. But, like everyone else, I became complacent in the every day, which held me back for a long time. I moved away from my comfort zone by moving away to Berlin -- only to create an even more comfortable life.

Watching my best friend solo travel to Israel helped me gather my courage and soon thereafter, I was on my way. I began my first solo trip to Morocco. This was the most life changing decision of my adult life; and it was amazing. Waking up to the sunrise on the dunes of the Sahara, the array of colors dazzling the morning sky, changed and transformed my perspective on life. I fell in love with the deserts that day, and that passion has been with me since.
IMG_5975.JPG
Inspired my best friend and bitten by the travel bug, I wanted to visit Israel, too, lusting to experience another desert. He agreed to a second trip, and spontaneously, we booked a flight together, and had a great time exploring Israel and hiking its beautiful desert of Negev. At one point we parted: he on his way to a Kibbutz, and I to Palestine. And the rest was history.
IMG_0342.JPG

Last summer I met this amazing girl @lisalove in Berlin. As she was traveling Europe, I got the chance to explore Prague and Cesky Krumlov in Czech with her. When she left to go back to California, her hometown, I followed her and we completed a month long road trip through California, Arizona, Colorado, Utah and Nevada (Vegas, baby!). It was simply everything I could have dreamed for and more.
IMG_1011.JPG

My latest travels have been to Venice, Italy and Ljubljana, Slovenia, this past month, which I’m excited to share more about soon.

What to expect from my blog

My blog will consist of my designs for 3D printing cryptos, as well as news from the crypto world, if I consider them worthy. I will try to spread quality information about 3D design and printing. Occasionally I will post about my perspective on life and and the world. And of course, you can expect more travel stories and experiences to hopefully entertain you and maybe even give you the little push you might need to start traveling yourself.

Thank you for taking the time to get this far! I hope you liked what you read and I’m excited to share more.

I am happy to answer any questions you might have regarding 3D Design and 3D printing, and maybe even cover it in a blog post, so please drop any comments or questions below!


Below you can find a list of my past crypto designs

Simple Coin Collection


Crypto Cookie Cutter

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @tabz! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for this valuable information! I will keep it in mind.

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

🕊

I can help you.

I have 264.766 steem power.

If you fallow me, I will upvote you.

because l have a good steem power, your rank of steem will go up.

I am waiting your upvote massage.

Good introduction post created msn, wish you very best of luck here from our steem community

Die Wüste Marokkos - mein Stichwort dich willkommen zu heißen - so wie du beschreibst, was du dort empfunden hast, ruft es die Erinnerung meiner Reisen wach, dieser unglaublichen Schönheit farbiger Erde, dem Licht der Sonne, dem ganzen Farbenspiel des Sandes, in dem sich das Herz auszudehnen vermochte und meine Reise zurück, damals nach Berlin, schwerfiel, fast unmöglich war, ja es war gar nicht möglich gewesen so weiter zu leben, wie zuvor.

Das hast du schön gesagt! Mir fiel es auch extrem schwer zurück nach Deutschland zu fliegen. Ich wäre wirklich am liebsten in mitten der Dünen geblieben und mein Leben als Beduine weitergelebt.

My Dad was born in Markt Schaben.... do you know it???

Only by name. Markt Schwaben is just some random place, so I've neer been to

Now its not so random as you spoke to someome from steemit in australia whose Dad was born there ❤🤗

You are right. I will probably always have it in mind now when I read the towns name. haha
I looked into your account and I think I might really enjoy your future content, so I followed you! :-)

nice to meet you, I’m Melissa. I was in the Munich airport for a few once, I remember everyone was SO nice and I hate the temperature of German beer! Sounds like you are on the road to an awesome life, tell us all about it!

What is wrong with german beer temperature? Don't you like it cold?

HA! It's room temperature, It's much colder here. I guess it's just what you are used to :)

Hi @tabz!

I found your article on @lisalove's page and had to swing by to check it out. It's great to hear how you've seized the day and thrown yourself into uncomfortable circumstances! That's what life is all about, risks and adapting.

The sand dunes in Morocco sound a treat. I remember when I visited Marrakech a few years ago and the culture change blew my mind. It's so easy to get stuck in a bubble and forget about the world around you. This platform helps me shift my perspective and think in the minds of others.

I'm interested in your blog and I think you and @lisalove have both got some great stories to tell. I'll keep my eyes peeled for more from you :)

Hope you are having a great day buddy!

Thank you for your kind words!

You are definitely right with Marakesh. Its medina is just like another world compared to western countries.

Very well written article! You have a talent, develop it. I follow you, I'm always glad to make new acquaintances, I hope you will follow me.

Thank you so much! Your content seems to be interesting, so I followed you too.

Thank you! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86