I used to beat up on boys

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Salut à vous merveilleux humans!!
Hello wonderful humans!!! Tess here with a nice story for you.
IMG_1604.JPGSo today I laughed so hard at an event/memory that happened about 20 something years ago (I'm 28 now, do the math). It's funny but also a bit mean. Such is life.

So, I'm the youngest of 4, and my other siblings, are all older brothers. My parents split when I was 3 months old. The only dad I've ever know was my beloved mom. She was an awesome human, hard working, and raised 4 badass humans by herself until March 2013 when her physical form perished.

Since being the only girl in the family, I had very few female friends when I was younger. I had 3 to be exact, the rest were boys from the neighborhood and some of my brothers' friends.

I was born in the Republic Democratic of the Congo. So growing up we played with and in dirt a whole lot. Oh how I miss that "clean" dirt. Often I played soccer with my brothers and their friends. Yes I got hit with lots of balls- soccer balls. lolFullSizeRender.jpg

   The Story

One wonderful afternoon on my way back from playing soccer with friends. I wanted to stop by my girl friend's home to say "wassup" to her. I met her brother "Chico" on the porch where his mother laid goods and produce to sell. He always teased me because I played with boys (boys that tease you, usually secretly like you). I kindly asked him to get his sister for me since I was filthy and did not want to leave a mess in their home. Of course he proceeded to tease me first, per usual. I recall that we were out of tomato paste at home, so I told him that I would grab one can and bring the money later. That sort of thing was never a problem, especially when in small communities of wonderful humans.
So I grabbed the can of tomato paste as Chico went in to get his sister. Soon after, he returns and tells me that she needs some time. I said ok, and told him to let her know to come to my house when she's done. Now the story should've ended there, but nooo...
As I was towards home, which would be approximately 400 ft from theirs, Chico decided that he would have another "let's tease Tess" moment. I stopped and warned him to leave me alone. I guess I wasn't clear enough with my words because next thing I knew, I firmly gripped that can of tomato and BANG!!! On his face it landed. Blood's everywhere. I didn't know what to do, he was in disbelief, so I just kept walking my ass quietly back home.
I got into so much trouble that night when his parents came to my front door, parading Chico and the 15 stitches right above his left brow. To be honest, my first reaction was the correct one. I laughed in their faces, then my mom whipped my ass with a wooden ruler. My brothers were proud of me :) IMG_5409.jpg

Stories like these... I have a few. But I used my fists as my weapons during those.

In 2013, my brothers and I took a family trip back the DRC to get some fresh air after the passing of our mom.
I saw Chico's entire family. I did not see him, although he was told that I was in town when I asked about him.
Everyone still remembers how bad he looked that day when I injured him.
I have gone back twice more since, still no Chico. smh I wanna see the scar!!!!

Today I was thinking about it, and I laughed. Still laughing.
Memories. They've made me who I am today. Kind, humble, and peaceful.
I stopped beating up on boys when I came to the United States at age 11, because there I can get a stupid criminal record :-) Booooooooooo. After I pushed one boy to the floor when I first started school in New York City, boys and girls knew to stay away from this African lioness.

Thanks for reading guys...
Hope it wasn't too real for you, & you enjoyed it.

Comment, upvote, follow... or don't. lol. you should.kin.jpg

10.jpg

Happy weekend.

Take a breather. It's a Belle air :-)SweetT.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Thank you. I will be looking into those links.

Congratulations @t3ssbelleair! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @t3ssbelleair! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43