Hello From Upstate New York

image

Introduction

Hello from upstate New York. I've obtained my Steem account a few days ago and I'm finally getting around to posting my introduction. The above photo is a picture of me (left) posing with one of our many Halloween decorations (right) that I look forward to setting up this year.

I've decided to categorize my interests below for a cleaner and tl;dr appearance for those that would like to skip through.

Political Views

I'm a registered independent voter in the state of NY with a strong lean towards Right-Libertarianism. My feed will contain political posts around this ideology. I like to ponder Libertarian style solutions to complicated political issues and share those ideas with others.

Camping & Travel

I enjoy camping during the summer and travel around the state during my career. My feed will contain photos of anything I find interesting along the way.

During the camping season, I enjoy time in the Lake George region and cooking all sorts of meals over campfire. Such as steak, corn on the cob, quesadillas, and pizza. I'm planning on also getting into kayaking in the future.

Movies & TV

I'm more interested in movies than I am television shows. TV shows always end up getting cancelled and leave you hanging. So I try to avoid most of them.

The genre of movie that I most enjoy is horror. I enjoy classic horror films like Friday the 13th, Nightmare on Elm Street, and Child's Play, but I do enjoy more modern flicks as well. Such as the Paranormal Activity series.

My feed likely won't contain much content involving movies, but you will find me commenting on the topic here and there.

Computers & Networking

Computers are one of my special skills and my field of work. I have a great knowledge of the Windows operating system and networking devices manufactured by Cisco, HP, and Ubiquiti. I've also experimented with penetration testing techniques and, as a hobby, work with the web languages of HTML, CSS, PHP, and MySQL.

My feed will contain the occasional IT tutorial as I come across information and knowledge that I feel will be valuable to others.

Spirits & Mixology

I like stumbling across cocktail receipes to try or just throwing a few things together to see what happens. I enjoy all sorts of spirits and liquors. Whiskey being my favorite.

My feed will contain occasional cocktail photos and drink receipes. Especially around the holiday seasons.

Cryptocurrency

Of course none of us would be here without an interest in cryptocurrency or blockchain technology. I don't hold a lot of cryptocurrency myself, but have an interest in Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Dash, Dogecoin, Monero, Litecoin, Ethereum, and Steem. I don't do a lot of trading between crytos. I'm more of an investor in the technology. HODL!

Conclusion

This will be the majority of my feed. With the exception of a few miscellaneous things here and there. I may not be the most interesting person, but if we share common interests, I'd appreciate a follow.

Sort:  

Hi @system30drew!

Let me start by saying welcome to Steemit! I hope you will have a great time here! It was great reading your post and it put a smile on my face! I wish you succes in everything you are going to do.

I am a curator for the You Got Snekked curation project and this is just to let you know that...:

You got SNEKKED! ;)
Expect a certain Snek to come 'round and give you a bite soon ;)

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content, share a happy moment, & some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post and possibly an image from it in our 30th curation compilation if you don't mind! If you don't want to be featured, please let us know!

Also, feel welcome to join our community on Discord! -:

https://discord.gg/VWJxTEz


Welcome to Steem @system30drew.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steemit @system30drew!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Congratulations @system30drew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello you are welcome to steem

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Make sure to always use 5 tags to get maximum exposure to your posts.

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Welcome to the platform! I really like your post, you have some great interests and a real knack for blogging I can see. Feel free to stop by and meet a bunch of cool people on my discord. I have learned so much from them and I am surrounded by people that would would like to meet I am sure.
https://discord.gg/xjWxR7j

Welcome. If you are interested, I leave a link to a platform that pays you with its cryptocurrency just to register and look at its content: https://watch.getalx.com/login?referralCode=RCLNL3
I only ask that if you register you do it with this link that so they pay me some cryptos too. And, of course, it will be convenient to invite your friends with your own link that you will generate once registered.

And another one that is a search engine like google that pays you just for searching:
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=539163

You are great and I love Bitcoin and Bit Torrent and I do some web design.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62