Expat supply chain professional working in Vietnam | Blockchain enthusiast | RunnersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I am an expat who has lived the last few years in various countries in South East Asia. I worked in Indonesia, Singapore, Malaysia and Thailand and since August 2017 in Vietnam. Over the summer of last year I have become increasingly interested in blockchain technology and most notably its impact on my own work area of supply chain and warehouse management. For this reason I am closely following all developments of projects such as most notably Vechain, Waltonchain, Wabi, and Modus.


Me in front of street art in Manila

The first upcoming event I will be covering is the Vietnam blockchain week the 7th and the 8th of March, which I will be covering here on Steemit. Among others will be speakers such as Da Hongfei (Neo founder and Onchain CEO) and Charles Hoskinson (Cardano founder and CEO and co-founder of IOHK).

Besides this in my private life I love travelling around the region and doing sports. Most notably running the next upcoming marathon for me will be the Berlin marathon in September. Very much looking forward to it.


Left going for a run in Ha Noi and right a view of Ho Chi Minh City

I hope to see you guys around here on Steemit or if your living in Vietnam maybe at the Vietnam blockchain week. If your interested in one of my previous blogs on block chain technology click the links below.

Neo: at the right place at the right time

Nebulas: solving some of the greatest challenges in blockchain technology


From left to right, Thailand and two times Manila

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @sylvesterjohn! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steemit @sylvesterjohn!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Thanks, will follow.

Stunning photos and a great intro - I'll look forward to your coverage of blockchain week. :)

Thanks you! Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88