IntroSuit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemit Community,
I grew up in a small town in Central, NJ about an hour south of NYC and 10 minutes from the beach. I received my nickname, Suit, when I wore a track jumpsuit to go play a game of pickup basketball with some friends. Don’t ask me how, but it stuck all throughout High School. I attended Villanova University where I majored in Finance and MIS, as well as played linebacker on the football team. I have worked as a Database/BI Consultant for the past 5 years which has enabled me to recently buy my first house! Working in the tech sector I have grown a passion for blockchain technologies, and I currently spend a some of my free time researching and investing in them. I have always enjoyed writing, so I figured I would try out Steemit and share my insights to life, tech, crypto, personal finance, and anything else I think is interesting enough.
suit-clipart-vector-11.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome , Hope you like the platform

Thanks @jkenny ! I'll be checking out your blog


Welcome to Steemit @suit5!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

I received my nickname, Suit, when I wore a track jumpsuit to go play a game of pickup basketball with some friends.

I bet they left you with no option than to accept the name. welcome to steemit

haha exactly. I wasn't a big fan at first but then just embraced it.


Welcome to Steem @suit5.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to joint steemit @suit5 , nice day

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it...Looking forward to reading your blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59