Stranded.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

st.small.JPG

I usually open my posts on other media with "Hello pirates"! My name is Linda and friends call me Lin.
Being on a desert island somewhere in the Caribbean my world is pretty small. Now, you all might think that living in paradise is like living in paradise guess what? It is, most of the time.

I stranded here 13 years ago to escape the cold weather in the Netherlands and to make a whole new start. An Amazing journey over the years of getting adjust to island life, the culture and the beautiful nature. I love gardening the awesome weather and nature. I like to share with you my island life which can be hilarious some times. Thank you for having me on board and I would say, follow me to get to know what island life is all about.

Sort:  

I'm excited to meet you on this platform. Welcome to Steemit. Explore and have fun.

Great, thanks @greatness96. I'll be looking around and explore.


Welcome to Steemit @stranded!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks @introbot, this is very helpful I have a lot to learn.

Welcome to Steemit. I found you through a comment you left on someone else's post (can't see the name now). It's cool that you live in the Caribbean. I've only been there once but yearn to go back. I look forward to seeing more of your posts (and photos!)

Also since you're so new, you may benefit from taking a look at my post on getting started for success on Steemit. A lot of folks have found it very helpful and I hope you will too. I'd love to see you soar on here.

Thank you @indigoocean I will definitely look at it and when you come to the Caribbean, come and see me.

Hello @stranded Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your journey here. It is a great community. Lovely to meet you.

Hi @trudeehunter thank you. I already love this journey for the amazing pictures people make and good articles. I participate in a photo contest by @shadalene which is awesome.

That's great to hear @stranded There are some wonderful pictures and articles here to enjoy. Many thanks for the link you shared with me. I really like the look of those nature contests.

You will enjoy. Good luck.

Belated upvote there Lin as I play catch-up on your interesting story. Have a lazy Saturday

Chris

Thanks Chris, I will. lazy saturday AND sunday. Hope you do too.

welcome and I look forward to your story .
DQmXgcSw4W6CTLQWf1RDfQ7R7fvBJbDV7zQ2UyzGrHJtmPk_256x512.png

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Thanks, @lopezdacruz I'm not very much into cryptocurrency stuff (yet) but for now more interested a smarter community than FB

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and I love your smile.

You do? Well thanks. @joeyarnoldvn

Welcome to [email protected] my pleasure to see you here.steemit is a very good community here you will enjoy a lot.best of luck for future help and upvotes please follow me.@sohailharoon

Thank you @sohailharoon, I am excited to get started with @steemit so much to learn.

Hi @stranded, welcome to Steemit. You will find many friends here. Looking forward to see your posts. Enjoy and have fun!

Thank you @soulart It looks like a very nice community with very exciting stories and articles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56