Hello Steemit....I'm happy to be here :)steemCreated with Sketch.

I've been messing around with trading off and on again for about 5 years and am excited about trading steem. Trading is not my full time gig, but I enjoy everything about the crypto space. The thing I like best is the community of independent thinkers and all the possibilities therein. I am an Anarco-capitalist and despise any and all Government intervention.

I have no illusions about what Steemit is and isn't. Nobody is going to get rich just creating content on Steemit. I see it's value in being able to express un-censorable content and creating community and global connections.

I will employ any any all methods to earn Steem such that I can use it to trade. My initial goal is to turn 10 Steem into 100 Steem in 10 months.

Stay tuned of my progress....

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!


Welcome to Steemit @steemtrader01!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome steemtrader01!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @steemtrader01! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit @steemtrader01.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hey there @steemtrader01 ! Welcome to steem. :D

I am an Anarco-capitalist and despise any and all Government intervention.

Nice to meet another anarchist who feels similar about government!

Nobody is going to get rich just creating content on Steemit.

Hmmm.. I can't say for sure. If the market rises again like it did before and goes up even higher, I think people might. Some people have probably already made millions off of steem and I think the potential is there for higher gains in the future, however I guess it depends on what you mean by rich. Heh. Though I do think it's possible people could make similar gains that people made on bitcoin, and some of them have made quite a bit.

I see it's value in being able to express un-censorable content and creating community and global connections.

This however I agree is a better way to look at it, you're much more likely to not get rich from steem and I think it's healthy to just look at it as an evolution in social media to one that is less censored with quality people to meet and the opportunity to make SOME money for your efforts.

I will employ any any all methods to earn Steem such that I can use it to trade. My initial goal is to turn 10 Steem into 100 Steem in 10 months.

Word! That sounds like a good goal and I like your attitude. You may want to check out a contest that I help run called the @ifc or Information Finding Championship.. It's sort of like the UFC except instead of physical fighting people compete mentally. The grand prize is 100 steem, so if you won that you would achieve your goal, though just like getting rich from steem it's probably unlikely you'll win as there's a decent amount of competition and only one can win the grand prize, however.. Each round there's a chance to win some steem and there's prizes for 2nd and 3rd place as well. I'll put a link below in case you wanna check it out and learn more and also feel free to ask me any questions and I'll do my best to help!

https://steemit.com/contest/@ifc/ifc-season-2-round-5-choose-your-own-adventure

In addition to our contest I'd suggest looking into other contests as well and communities.. @steemitbloggers is a pretty good one to check out, I think communities can make your experience much more enjoyable and rewarding.

In addition to that I'd suggest socializing and going to other peoples pages and checking the #introduceyourself tag to meet and talk to other new steemians and make friends and visit their pages and leave comments. It's "social" media so being social will likely help you towards your goals.

Other than that I'd say just put out some good content that people like and try to get it in front of peoples eyes. :) Cheers and good luck on here! And if you have any questions about anything feel free to ask, I don't know everything but I've been here a couple years and I might be able to help, and if I can't I can hopefully find someone else who can. Peace!

Good Luck my friend good luck 🍀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @steemtrader01
Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!
Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is quite possible. My husband and I (@xcountytravelers) did 500 Steem in five months. It is very possible and I will cheer you on. Welcome to Steem!

You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 100% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Welcome to the SteemIt Community.
Britt & Ren

Welcome to Steem steemtrader01! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85