Submitting my first story .. or rather Steem

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi I'm Aamir

This morning I woke up at 5 am, had breakfast, got ready and hopped on a train on my way to work. I had no idea what steem was or even that it existed. I was as always googling away - and happened upon an article on steem. I had seen inadvertent references about steem before but just saw it as another forum platform where you can get answers to problems you may be having etc. It wasn't until I clicked through to the trending section where I came across a steem about steem and how it changed the life of a certain somebody. It's got me interested and I now sort of have an inkling about what the steem ecosystem is about. I'm making this post to kick off my journey on steem and plan to learn a lot more about how it works. That 5 am was about 4 days ago. At the time of writing this, I didn't realise how long the signup process would take. Patience won in the end and I finally received my log in email.

Article Picture - Imgur

I plan on using this as my writing platform of choice as I've always wanted to write more. This just might be what gets me doing it. I've tried other platforms like Quora and Medium but it just feels like there isn't a whole lot of incentive there to get me motivated. I've been into crypto for a long time now and the fact this platform is built around it may just do it for me.

In case you couldn't tell from my accent or my name I'm Australian.

Hope to continue on writing, commenting, posting and getting to know the community here.

Adios.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community Aamir! I have to agree with you, that being able to write, and create content, in a cryptocurrency friendly place, is simply amazing.
Looking forward to reading more of your content soon... in the meantime, followed.

Best regards,
Life with Crypto

Welcome to Steemit @steemanator :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to Steemit Aamir!! If you like to write then you've come to the right place.

Cheers!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks I'll try do that.

Welcome! Hope to see more stories like this! I love it here.

Awesome name.

Welcome Aamir, hope to see more of your posts.

Welcome to the community, Aamir! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to the wonderful world of steemit! You will definitely have a great experience here.
Feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK

Congratulations @steemanator! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52