Hey, Steemit! Nice to finally meet you! - My journey of branding myself the proper way.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

thumbnail_psd.png

Hello, guys! My name's George, 26 and I'm from Bucharest, Romania. I've been on Steemit for about a month now, but I've just recently decided to take it serious.

I'm a Graphic Designer, a Landscape Architecture Graduate with a passion for advertising. It was a big desire of mine to find a community such as this to share my artwork and write about stuff I enjoy ( entrepreneurial ideas being on of them, and anything creative and different).

Since I joined in September I mostly have just been studying this fabulous place and read some really great stuff and upvoted some really inspiring stories.I've shared stuff I found funny or interesting on the web. After all this, I came to a conclusion: posting random stuff is not inspiring, and it's not considered GOOD CONTENT.
Right then and there I decided to "re"-brand myself the right way.

Take a look at my profile interface when I first signed up, prior to my decision:

steembefore.png
That terrible cover ( that doesn't even fit right ) was my ideea of "custom".

So i got to WORK:
print.png

This is what my profile looks like now:
steemafter.png

Everything is gonna match my personality from now on - lots of colors and fun -. I wanna creatively outwork everybody, and help those who don't have a thing for design and want nice things.

I plan on giving away of buch of freebies for the steemit people - covers , badges, custom article signatures and anything I can think of.

Here's what I noticed successful people on steemit do, from a creativ standpoint ( excluding of course the obvious "excellent content" ):
• Original thumbnail for each post ( similar to the one I have now - at the top). They always try to keep it in the same style.
• Great text formatting ( with dividers ). Mine are missing right now, but it's my first real post. Bare with me.
• Special, visible signature encouraging people to upvote their stuff and follow them.
• And last - personalized cover and profile pic, something easy to remember without the person even knowing it.

So that's my take on steemit so far and I hope I bring you guys real value in the future. Also, share with you amazing experiences, and inspire you in any way I can. Nice to meet you all! Cheers!

semnatura.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @stangeorge! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@newsteemians thanks for the tips.

Yo @stangeorge! Love your passion. Your type of energy is exactly what will help Steemit grow, big time. We'd love to take you up on an offer for branded help. We will be posting tons of content here. Our cofounder @sean33paul might need some love too ;)

Hi @stangeorge! @synergyspace team making pokes at me for branding (or lack there of, I suppose).
If you're up for doing the freebies and adding awesomeness, I'm down like Charlie Brown :)

@sean33paul U dont have to wait to long dude. I have a couple of cool things comming very soon ( or at least I think they're cool :)) ). Thanks for commenting bro.

Coolness! Keep me posted :) Ready to rock when you are.

@synergyspace Anytime! I'm here to help everyone. Thanks for your kind words and for welcoming me the proper way!

Hi, @Stangeorge, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hello @stangeorge i like your intro it is different I want to see more of your work I will follow you have a good day.

Hey @mihail.tsvetkov Thanks for the warm welcome. Hope you like what's comming next. Have a great day, bro.

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit. @stangeorge
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

A new Steemian ^^ hello @stangeorge I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

@tradewonk Thank you so much for commenting. Looking forward to your entrepreneurial ideas. I see you're into that aswell. Best of luck to you 2!

wow, that's really a great design and arts. ^_^ you surely have the ability to edit which is good, followed you so i can learn more about editing.

Salute! I can see that this is a recent account so welcome to steemit. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and keep up the good work!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68