Casper AKA Sparce

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi, Casper here! Yes and no.

Yes, I'm named after the ghost and No, I'm not friendly… kidding! I'm friendly AF (According to Friends) whenever the need arises. Most of the time, I keep to myself plotting world domination (or what to eat later).

I'm an Applied Physics graduate, I majored in Instrumentation (rulers, protractors, electron microscopes, etc...). I have working knowledge of how almost anything works, just not biology, chemistry, or how my parents get up so early in the morning. Ask me anything and I'll probably answer you with YCGT (You Can Google That) unless I actually know the answer.

I'm a self proclaimed musician, I work with an excellent team named Insonus Productions. I've released a few songs recently. I learned how to play the guitar at the age of 12, the drums and bass guitar at 14. Now I'm teaching myself how to play the piano at 25. Why the gap? Well, when I got to college at 16 (yes, we go to college at 16 back in 2009) my high school bandmates were not able to set any jam sessions with no one to jam with, I’ve lost interest and joined my course's dance troupe. I was dancing since I was young. So I was tasked to mix the songs for our team and this went on for four years. I developed an interest in producing my own music. I discovered Ableton Live and now selling beats and songs online. Hooray! I'm continuously honing my skills and learning new techniques. I'll post some of my tracks here for everyone to enjoy!

Photography was one of my hobbies since high school. I tried pursuing a professional career but due to restrictions in budget, I was unable to kickstart it. You'll see some of my photos soon. See what I see. Give you a glimpse of my reality. A whole new world, a dazzling place you never knew. Shining, shimmering, splendid…

…Yes. Yes I did. Haha (I hope I've displayed my comedic prowess effectively in the first 2 paragraphs, if not, then this would be very weird and awkward)

That'll be all for now, there's still a lot about me I'd like to share, but I wouldn't want to make you stare at your screen for more than 10 minutes. Thank you!

Here's me 5 years ago.
DSC_1941.JPG

Sort:  

Hi @sparce! Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!

Welcome to Steem, @sparce!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2819 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.4 : Two new features on Busy and bug fixes.

@sparce , welcome on the platform , im also new here and i think we can help each other earn a lot on steemit

I'm looking forward to it! Thanks a lot!

I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

I think you've forgotten to attach the post. Thank you!

Love your big smile, you are great.

Thanks! :D

You are so cute.

Congratulations @sparce! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59