I FINALLY DID IT! My intro post

Hello Steemit world! My real life name is Anna and after much nagging... errr... encouraging by my husband (@buzzard) I am finally making my introduction post, only 6 months after joining Steemit. 

I am a stay-at-home/work-from-home mom of two pretty awesome kiddos and spend much of my time homeschooling them and trying to guide them into becoming compassionate, productive members of this world we call home. In my spare time (what there is of it), I create hand lettered art that I sell on my Etsy page

5 Quick Facts about me: 

1. I am a Christian who gets through each day by the grace of God. 

2. I am a southern girl from Mississippi who has lived in many places but once again calls MS home. 

3. I have always been creative/crafty and would much rather make something for myself and others than buy it. 

4. I am pretty persistent when I want/need something done. My husband would call it stubborn, LOL! 

5. My favorite way to spend my time is with my family. My husband and my kids are my greatest joy here on earth! 

My hope for this account on Steemit is to share my art and the process behind it and what it is like being a work from home mom. 

If you made it this far, thanks from reading it all!  

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Anna how are you? It's nice to have you here and how's your kiddos, how old are they?

Thanks! I have a son who is 7 and daughter who is 4. They keep me busy ☺️

Hi Anna how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Thanks! Your music school sounds very interesting!

:) Welcome :)

Thanks!

Goodwork there! Have a good time steeming! :)
followed you, can follow me back at @bettasplendens

Thanks!

Hey there girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love those Bible verses, he lettering, he art, and I do some art too. I draw too. James is n encouraging book. Proverbs is full of timeless wisdom. Great to hang up these posters. Maybe you can sell them here and all over the Internet if you want, if you are not already.

Thank you! I do sell them through Etsy but I hope to also be able to sell through other ways.

Hello :)
Nice to meet you!
I hope i can make global friendship with you as Mutual followers
I just follow you :)
my introduceyourself
Thank you ^^

I made it to the thanks for reading it all :) hopefully you're not too stubborn on your husband :) welcome aboard! I put together a quick start guide hope it helps:
https://steemit.com/steem/@marcuswahl/jump-start-quick-guide-to-steemit-beginner
welcomeguide.png

You’re most welcome!

Hi Anna!

Welcome to Steemit! Love the hand lettered art...I'm glad Etsy is available for folks to sell their work without major overhead. You might also look into a Shopify site. Anyway...

I'm sure you've probably done some research, but speaking from experience, the best way to get the most out of this platform is to make friends! This is done a few ways:

  1. Find a topic you like and read some great article...then comment, comment, comment!
  2. Join a great group of people, like@minnowsupportproject, they also have a great radio station that you can connect with to make more friends, just go here: https://discord.gg/KXbYFC
  3. Did I mention comment, comment, comment (and upvote stuff)? :-)

Seriously, welcome again and I'll see ya on the feed!
-@randomness

Thanks so much! I’ll keep all that in mind!

wow it took you 6 months before you wrote this.. steemit is a good for and you can share the word of God here every time you what. We don't look pn rewards but by the pleasure of sharing our thoughts.

While I’m usually persistent I can also be a heck of a procrastinator. Lol!

You are welcome on Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66304.75
ETH 3568.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59