Namaste Steemit, Greetings from India

raspberry pi akshay.jpg

Hey everyone at Steemit, I am a data science engineer from India and I mostly work on Artificial Intelligence. More specifically, in the machine learning domain.

That is my full-time job and I research on how AI can help humans do the job more efficiently and I'm not trying to replace humans with machines.

Being in the AI field, I see a lot of misconceptions about AI, how we work, and what we are trying to achieve. This lead me to start my blog Sourcedexter and eventually start blogging on Steemit as well. My goal is to debunk the misconceptions and help interested people to learn more about training machines to perform human-like tasks.

I have worked on some exciting projects like teaching machines to identify gas leaks or teaching machines to identify sounds in factories and predict if an anomaly might occur in the near future. I would love to share this knowledge with people who want to learn. I am not sure if Steemit is the right place for it but, I believe, I will get to meet a lot of people interested in it.

sourcedexter blog.png

This is a picture of my Blog. I have been a blogger and a blogging freelancer in the technical and technological space. It's been 5 years now but doesn't seem that long. I've written all kinds of content on my blog from technical tutorials to book reviews to interviews with great professionals. It has been an amazing journey with the blog so far.

I get views from all around the globe and I'm constantly trying out new things on the blog in terms of content to share my knowledge and expand my readership base. The best outcome of my blog has to be the people that I get to meet from all walks of life.

About a year ago, I got into the cryptocurrency space. Being a developer, I found that there were a lot of community driven crypto projects that needed help with the development of applications and other pieces of software for their growth. Interacting with various communities, we came up with ideas to help keep the community active. We built things like Tip bots for chat applications, Point of Sale applications to help vendors accept cryptocurrency and more.

Among all the cryptos that I have been a part of or worked with, I loved Verge Currency the most. It has an amazing development and mamrketing team and a super amazing community. I spent a lot of time helping the admins manage the community and then i started developing bots for the Verge Telegram channel.

akshay verge.png

Now, I am a core team member for VergeCurrency and it is thrilling to be a part of a growing community in the cryptocurrency space.

This too has given me an opportunity to know and meet really cool people from all around the world. All my previous ventures and projects have not been easy at all in any way, but it has been rewarding. I am hoping that the Steemit community will also be open to new comers in it's space.

I can't wait to share and contribute more :)

Sort:  

Hello sourcedexter! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

thank you for the suggestions :)


Welcome to Steem @sourcedexter.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome, SourceDexter! Great to have you here, friend. Looking forward to seeing AI-related blogs! Very interesting. Followed ;)

Thank you :) . Hope to read awesome things from you as well .

You won't regret. Always welcome :)

Hi @sourcedexter, welcome to Steemit!!! Good post!!!


Welcome to Steemit @sourcedexter!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

@sourcedexter ...welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

hi @ Sourcedexter ! Welcome to Steemit !

your job is very good! I hope you succeed in life!

Nice to meet you ! hope we can be friends ! I followed you!

Welcome to Steemit. I am really interested in AI and have done some writing about it on here. I think at the moment it's not a major interest on Steemit, but I am sure it will grow. Followed and looking forward to your articles!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81