Hello! This is Sophie and I'm super excited about Steemit!

Hello Steemit!

My name is Sophie Déziel and I'm a software developer based in Montreal. The rabbit on my shoulder is Glitch, the smallest of the two I have.

I run the local Ruby meetup (montrealrb.com) and I am involved in many organizations to teach programming and to mentor beginners. I also bought a house with my best friend and his husband. The house has a name, Technopolis, and even has a fan page (facebook.com/maison.technopolis/).

I love to travel, try microbreweries and I have a french blog about both (sophiedeziel.com).

I've heard of the amazing community here and I can't wait to contribute!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @sophiedeziel! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome Sophie and nice post! Newbie here and fellow programmer as well.

Welcome to you too! Programmers for the win!

Welcome to this amazing community @sophiedeziel
Great intro, I hope you will enjoy steemit. Wish you to have a great time on here. You can enjoy my posts too and follow me as well at @pastorlea. Thank you and have a good one

Hey Sophie! nice to meet You :) I'm new here as well - only joined yesterday. I have started a photography blog - will be nice to help each other get to other people. followed and looking forward to see your content. you follow me if You wish as well cheers

Hello!! I want to post photography too! I'm already selecting my best pictures to post here. Looking forward to see what you will post too!

Welcome

@sophiedeziel

Wish you best of luck

Follow me For latest Updates About Steemit and Tips

Thank You @sitara12511

Welcome to Steemit @sophiedeziel, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

welcome! enjoy and have fun :)

Welcome to Steemit Sophie and Glitch, hope you both have a great time as part of this growing community

Thank you Cute Kittens Party <3

How brilliant @sophiedeziel ! You are living life to the fullest, welcome to tha wind 'n wackie Steemit!
LMAN.GIF

Hello @sophiedeziel Great introduceyourself post!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a a month, a can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB
Usefull steemit tool
The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!

Here is one post from @yoda1917 That i think Is useful to have a look too
just halt for a moment

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38