INTRODUCING ME

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

I am Sophia Ekanem and I love bread
IMG_20180225_144140_689.jpg
This was my introduction at a conference some months back. I was in a room filled with young creative minds and that was it. I had listened to them go round, list their accomplishments and sell themselves, but I wasn’t taking that route. I was going to be unconventional.
Bread is bae. I went on. Fresh out the oven, toasted, buttered, with a creamy beverage, loads of fried eggs; scrambled, boiled eggs scattered all over it, vegetables, don’t get me started on how to make the perfect sandwich.
I had gained a couple of laughs, a few head nods in agreement, gotten their attention, then I drove it home. I told them I write, that my words could turn the hardest of hearts to mush, that butter melts easy on my fresh out the oven bread but my words could make diamonds melt. I told them I create magic that they could fall in love under my words. But my voice… my voice could make them fall in love with me.
It did break the ice and caused the people that went after me to loosen up and just be, got a couple of long stares; I had collected hearts already and that’s what I want to do with you as well.
I’m Sophia Ekanem welcome to my words and world. I’m excited to make you swoon and I bet I’ll have you calling me mami with a Spanish accent in no time.

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

thanks @anonyvoter I'll definitely check it out.

Welcome to steemit! It's really a good platform for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! ;)

Hello @sophiae, welcome to the steemit platform. Hopefully you will grow and reach what you want here. Greetings from me @anroja, if there are questions please contact me. Don't hesitate to follow me.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope I do too. Thanks

you're welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello Sophia, I'm Joey, and I love your fashion and I love bread too hehe. Yeah, your voice, wow. i love to sing. Oh, make diamonds melt? Awesome.

yaaay more bread lovers. thanks for reading through.
You've got to sell yourself no one else will.
btw, i would love to hear you sing.

Awesome. Thanks. Yeah, I sing sometimes hehe. I sometimes share those videos. Yeah, selling, marketing, is very fundamental, for a number of reasons. You are smart. I have made many videos on YouTube but I will need to try to make even better videos.

Welcome to Steem sophiae! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

great. Its off to google play then.

Awesome! Hope to see you in Partiko soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome!!!!!!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @sophiae

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for this. Its very useful

Welcome sophiae!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @sophiae

You have written such a nice post. I am Partiko partner and I would like to invite you to use Partiko app as it makes the Steemit incredibly easy to use.

You will earn Partiko point for each and these points can be exchanged to upvote your post.

  • 3000 free Partiko Points for downloading the app (welcome points)
  • 1000 Points every day.

We need to work together in this platform to grow and help the community and I am trying to help people over here. Please reach out to me by comments or through CHAT in partiko app. you can chat with me anytime and I will be more than happy to help you.

Partiko app download

Wishing you the best.
Best Regards
@alokkumar121

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @sophiae! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64623.89
ETH 3513.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46