[Introduction] Sol

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello everyone!,

so excited to be apart of this community, im eager to get started and thought id stick to the tradition and make a quick introduction post. 

so i bet your wondering, who is Sol?

"Sol isn't usually the kind of guy that speaks about himself in third person"

- Sol

thats actually quite a good question, and im glad you asked it, im actually still looking for that answer myself, though before i get too excited and head off down that rabbit hole, il take a deep breath and just say... 

 

inspiring photo - man ontop of a mountain - caption: "Sol believes, you will too"

I am a believer!

i believe i am just a ball of energy currently wandering around in meat form on our giant wet, rocky space station we call Earth, which floats effortlessly within this grand cosmos, carrying us all, each of us with our own grand purpose!.

i believe we are at a tipping point, schools, government, banks, information, thinking, technology, intelligence, energy, POWER,

i believe all of these words, the social constructs, will carry new meaning in the world we are currently building, the world we will leave for the next generation to inherit.

i believe we are a generation of awesome openness and the ability and historical placement to setup humankind for great future success!.

what do you believe?, please tell me in a comment below! ^_^

what to expect?

i dont really have many rules for what il be posting about except that its going to be something that generally excites me, something i can be passionate about. my interests are quite broad, i quite often find myself often moving from one thing to another, im really curious about how things work and the world in general. most likely my posts will fall into one of following categories -

solosophy icon

  • Solosophy:
    philosophy, logic, reason, thinking, reality and concousness, down the rabbit hole as i like to call it, probably my favorite ever things to talk about :)
    if you enjoy talking about these topics, please come debate them with me as i cover different concepts. im always looking for interesting new things, have anything you want me to check out?, leave me a comment!
     

  • Science:
    everything from tech innovations to scientific history. il be curating a bunch of stuff from the web as i get obsessed with different things, lots of cool things i want to share and discuss with you guys!

 

tutorial icon - uni cap

  • Tutorials:
    i have been planning an extensive set of renaissance inspired special tutorials for a very long time which i initially planned to make a youtube series, there were a few problems with my idea which are automatically addressed with STEEM so il be tinkering away preparing that set for you guys.
     

 

  • Game Development Journal:i am actually a game developer at the moment, im just about starting a new project and wanted to update you guys as i went along, im mainly using this as a form of motivation for my co-dependent.
    i can see how creative you all are so im hoping you dont mind dropping in every now and then to help me out?

    off the clock icon, water pipe
  • Off the clock:
    a section of things i find funny or amusing otherwise, this is what happens when my Brian goes to sleep but my budy thinks, "broooooo, ive done this so many times, il be fine mate, il be fiiiiiiinnneeeee mate, fiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiinnneee.

 

 

 

when to expect it?

i should have a post at a bare minimum of once every 3 celestial cycles especially when there is complete solar planetary allignment and the mountains on the mighty saturnian moon Titan, point there tops toward the three kings.

no seriously though, its hard for someone like me to create a schedule so follow me for any updates and ping me if you want more of something!

 

where is your picture mr Sol?

my kind have difficulty with photos and mirrors, and going out into the sun. i think i evolved past blood but i still find it fascinating. O_O 

what blood type are you? ;D

 

you made it to the end of my post,

YAY, have a cookie cookie reward

 

thanks for stopping by to meet me!, please post a comment and greet me! ^_^

 

 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @sols. LOL your name wants me to say Better Call Sol :) but seriously your introduction post is interesting. Hope your other posts will be entertaining as well. Thanks for the Cookie btw!

ahaha thanks Gyanibilli, i basically live in the ghetto so i usually give pretty accurate legal advice

ahaha nah just kidding, i always wanted to be a crooked lawyer though, something tells me i woulda been real good at it... xD

Welcome to steemit, nice to meet you!:)

thank you its a pleasure to be here, and nice to meet you too :D

Welcome to Steem @sols I have sent you a tip

not sure if human, but thank you mr mcbotface, you have been programmed with kindness


mmmmm COOOOKiiieeeee!!!!! LOL

Welcome sols. I also joined a couple of days ago. I am waiting for your tutorials. Have fun.

^_^ thanks jamjam, i want it to be a really empowering set so im working hard on the series, i was hesitating a little so i thought that post might make me more accountable xD i should be on it soon!

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

hey dude!, what a cool idea!, il be sure to check it out :D

welcome to steem hope you enjoy yourself.

@follow i follow

Welcome to Steemit @sols :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44