Breaking the Ice, Allow Me to Introduce Myself...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago


Introduction

Hi fellow Steemians or Steemers? My name is Sade and I have a background in computer science and live in the United States. I've been recently researching blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies and came across Steem. I've been trying to get involved in communities associated with cryptocurrencies and Steemit seemed to be a great community to be a part. There's so many people from different walks of life with varied interests and I'm excited to get know as many people as possible! I get excited seeing people do things they are passionate about, no matter what it is and I love learning new things.

In my free time, when inspired, I enjoy building software applications, web and mobile. Check out the Alexa Skill I built to track cryptocurrency coin prices below called Coin Watch. Link below.

https://www.amazon.com/Sade-Smith-Coin-Watch/dp/B071J853PF/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-skills&ie=UTF8&qid=1497821232&sr=1-1&keywords=Coin+Watch

I enjoy collaborating with people, so if anyone has an idea or need help with a project, I'm happy to contribute. I look forward to sharing more of my projects.

When I'm not coding, I am reading spiritual books, participating in the Wynonna Earp, Orphan Black, and Supergirl fandom, watching a ton of tv (my favorite genre is science fiction), having outdoor adventures, playing the guitar (blues is my fav), biking, skateboarding, recently gardening. I have more random hobbies and interests but I hope to post about these hobbies and interests as well!



Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @smithsa :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

@bottymcbotface thanks for the welcome, and I love the name!

Welcome to Steemit, I am new also but am excited that this platform rewards content creators and not stock holders for their work.

Aloha, welcome to Steemit!! Great genuine introduction. With your background in computer science, you will do well on this platform.
You got another follower and I look forward to seeing new posts from you :)

E malama pono
Take care

@quaintrelle Thanks for the very kind welcome! I love the photos of Hawaii on your page <3

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Hello hello! I'm new to this as well! :D

@finkavenue, thanks! Welcome to you as well then :) I hope to get some tips from your trading posts.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @lovedenkillenja Start by following people and they will do the same.

copy my message uhmm nice steal

Welcome to this fabulous community! I post about cryptos, economy, silver,etc. Please checkout my posts to see if they interest you and my policy is if you follow me I will follow you. Welcome again and Steem on!

@lengle2811 thank you for the welcome :) I look forward to reading your posts, I saw some good things on your page!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36