INTRODUCING MYSELF

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

WATSUP STEEMIT

ITS GOOD TO BE HERE

A GOOD FRIEND INTRODUCED ME

887454_D9-3_E38-432_C-_B989-44937_CB061_A8.jpg

INTRODUCTION

My name is Philip Onyebuchi a.k.a sleem vee
I’m the first child to a family of 5 having 2boys and 2girls as my younger ones
I’m from the eastern part of Nigeria, Ebonyi state precisely
A student of Imo state university(imsu) 4th year of the optometry department

MY DETAILS

  • 22 years old
  • Igbo
  • Single
  • Student
  • Christian
  • Speak English and the Igbo language

HOW I FOUND STEEMIT AND WHAT I PLAN ON OFFERING

I was first told about Steemit by @chimelinz but I hesitated in registering because I’m not a big fan of social media, I was finally convinced by @tony-duke into opening an account. Few days on the platform I was inspired by posts of @brightacq, the things he was doing through the help of Steemit really motivated me. So I wrote this introduction with the help of a post by @teamsteem
As I’m here I would be posting stuffs on poetry, short stories, optometry and many other exciting stuffs about life as well as spreading the platform across as much as I can

2_F80032_A-_A95_A-4_B66-83_D2-_AD11_DEAA38_A2.jpg

MY FAVORITE THINGS

I would like to talk about my favorite things but I would just mention but a few
My hobbies are mostly reading, watching TV, watching sports tho I’m not really good at any sport, below are some of my favorite things:

sports

Lawn tennis, football, basketball, soccer

board games

Chess, checkers, snakes and ladders, ludo

video games

Grand Theft Auto(gta), Pro Evolution Soccer(pea), God of War, The Punisher, Dante’s Inferno, Metal Gear Solid, Need For Speed(nfs) e.tc

celebrities

Rihana, Kendrick Lamar, Beyonce, JayZ, Jermain Cole, Wale, Kevin Hart, Dwayne Johnson, Tom Cruise, Olu Jacobs, Pete Edochie, Mercy Johnson, Genevieve Nnaji, Olamide, Banky Wellington, Wizkid, Davido, Yemi Alade, Tiwa Savage, Brymo, Nasty C, e.t.c

books

Power Money and Sex by Deion Sanders
Becoming a Genius by Nelson A. C. Ozoduru
The Assignment by Mike Murdock
Courageous Living by Michael Catt
The Power of Character in Leadership by Dr Myles Munroe
The Hidden Mountain by Peter Pinkham

11669747-779_F-4_A95-_A889-8_C89_B80_BF878.jpg

APPRECIATION

I would like to thank @chimelinz for introducing me to the platform; @tony-duke for giving me more lectures on what the platform was about; @brightacq, tho we’ve not met in person but whose posts motivated me a lot and gave me more reasons to be here and to the Steemit team and @teamsteem for doing such a great job; and a very big shoutout to the Steemit community as a whole. God bless

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Philip

Thank you very much..I’m happy to be here

Nice to meet you
Dear.@sleemvee
welcome to steemit. we are very happy with your joining
i like your pictures
Follow me @mistersteem
for Free upvotes
Followers
&
Resteem your future posts
your steemit Name is nice@sleemvee
sample.gif
@mistersteem

Thank you @mistersteem, I just followed you

Welcome to Steemit, just keep on Steeming!
Have fun :)

welcome to steemit, nice

Happy steemit !!! cheers

You are welcome to this wonderful community bro, wishing you success.

Congratulations @sleemvee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome and join in Steemit hope you enjoy it.
Take out all your imagination 😎 😎
Greetings from me @trizwansyah79 for you and success will come in the future. 👍👍

Welcome to Steemit! I think you will enjoy it here. Don't upvote my comment here so you can save your voting power! Just wanted to welcome you!
Steem On My Friend! I am from Dallas by the way and Neon Deion was no joke on that corner!

Thank you so much friend

I also wanted to send you this post of mine that I made to help newer people on Steemit. I wished I had found a post like this when I first started... so I will share it here with you. It has a bunch of links to tips and resources to understand the platform and your options better.
Deion would approve!
DON'T UPVOTE THE POST OR THIS COMMENT!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@castleberry/are-you-struggling-on-steemit

Congratulations @sleemvee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34