Introducing Myself on Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, fellow Steemians!

For years, I've been a member of the Internet Marketing forum known as blackhatworld. Last week, a member started an interesting thread about cryptocurrency and Steemit. After a week of vacation and a few days of research, I've finally decided that I'd like to join this amazing community!

EDIT: For any newbies like myself, I recommend checking out @tuck-fheman 's post:
What is Steem

My name is Kevin Ferguson (sometimes I go by John) and I'm from the great city of Palm Beach, Florida. I'm currently living in Buffalo, New York while working on my undergraduate degree.

I'd describe myself as an ambitius, nature-loving, health enthusiast with a love for online marketing. I'm currently studying Marketing at the University at Buffalo and I couldn't be any happier with my decision to come here. This summer, I'm enrolled in a few online classes and I'm also working for the University as an Orientation Leader for the next few months (I don't consider it work because I enjoy it). So far, I've spent most of my free time reading books about the stock market and occasionally researching various cryptocurrencies. I've only been paper trading, but its been going well and I'm planning to start trading/investing actual money at the end of August. I prefer to develop a good understanding of the ins and outs of new ventures before I start putting money on the line.

EDIT: Below are a few of my favorite books:

When I'm not working or reading, I'm most likely looking at the Marketing or Meme sections on Steemit. These two, combined with the Travel section, are my favorite topics.

EDIT: Why I chose @singedbandaid as my username:

While I was registering on Steemit, my old computer-generated gamertag popped into my head and I found it a lot funnier than I should have. So, I figured "Why not?"

I've decided that I'm going to switch from blackhatworld and start using Steemit as my main blogging platform! I'm looking forward to what life has in store for me and I hope this
ever-growing community will continue supporting and motivating me along my journey!


Please follow me @singedbandaid for more updates on my journey with online marketing and trading.

Thanks for taking the time to read my post and have a great day!


For verification:

Sort:  
Loading...

Hey, welcome! I'm curious, how do you go from Kevin to John? Haha

It's a complicated story from my first year in college Haha Long story short, people used to call my Johnny Helicopter

Haha, interesting. Well, welcome Johnny :P I'll follow you on your steemit journey ;)

Hi @singedbandaid and welcome to the most awesome community on the internet :D

Thanks @mozy! It means a lot :)

Hope the best in this new & challenging environment. I like it writing about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@indepthstory/anyone-can-address-this-note-and-let-all-i-am-the-only-one-know-comments-and-or-explanations-i-do-not-have-a-clue

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

https://steemit.com/health/@indepthstory/i-have-three-kidneys-now-how-about-that

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my upvote & follow tick for the welcome, and of course hope you will follow me .!!

@indepthstory

Txs. & Rgds.

Thanks so much! Just followed :)

Whats up man! Welcome to the community! I desperately need some marketing help so maybe we could work together sometime, thanks for sharing

Thanks so much! I'm always here to help if you have any questions!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you for the welcome and tip! Have a great day!

Welcome Kevin (John) You will love it here ;)

Thanks so much @cobramovin ! I'm already starting to love it :D

Welcome to steemit! If your looking for crypto currency updates, carpentry and some photography follow me :)
https://steemit.com/@cryptohustler
Trying to grow my new blog

Thanks so much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67803.71
ETH 3800.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66