Mirror...Mirror

Most importantly I am a mother, wife, daughter, sister, friend, teacher, business owner and now a Steemian. In that order. I get it, it’s a mouthful. I am the type of person that secretly enjoys doing a million things at once and yes…I tend to use a lot of hyperbole in my speech😊

2U8A7214.jpg

I am a mother to a five year old. He has taught me to enjoy the simplicity of life. From watching him play with the packaging of his very expensive toys to building his very first sand castle on the beach front. Kian is my inspiration, my light, my everything. When he is sad, my heart cries. When he is happy, my heart shines a thousand rays of light. My husband often jokes about my high expectations of life. In that sense he greatly misunderstands my intentions. Yes, I want the best! All so because I want to ensure that Kian is aware that the best is attainable and he never needs to settle for less. I want him to understand that dreams can become a reality. In saying this, I want to ensure that he quantifies his dreams to his standards and not to others. I want to give him the opportunity to reach his full potential in life and hope that he realises his dreams and aspirations.

2U8A7384.jpg

As a child, life was not the easiest. Growing up as the daughter of a man that should be ashamed to call himself a father was always an emotional rollercoaster. My mum played the role of a mother, father and friend. She did everything in her capability to ensure that I was given every opportunity to realise my dreams.
My two older brothers were always there to pick up the pieces when I stumbled, however, I never really landed on my feet until I met husband. I first met him when I was just 16, he 23 at the time. He is a good friend of my brother and he had been visiting. Being a shy 16 year old girl, I said my hellos and never came out of my room for the entire period that he was there. That was the last I would see him for 4 years.

2U8A7665.jpg

It was only when I moved cities that I would met him again. I vividly recall the day that he asked me out on a date. Being the gentle man that I always admired, he asked my brother for permission before taking me out. Our first date lasted about 12 hours. We chatted about who we were, who we are and who we want to be in the future. Our goals, beliefs, dreams and aspirations were all in line. At some point in the conversation he even told me that he plans to marry me😊 Normally that would scare me and flight mode would kick in but this was different. I knew that he was perfect for me. He made me laugh, he supported my dreams, he challenged me, he found me attractive with all my imperfections and most importantly the void that I felt for years was filled with comfort.
This December would mark 10 years of marriage and he has definitely lived up to his promises. Through every moment of my weakness he has been my boost of positivity.

Who am I? I am perfectly imperfect and I want to share my experiences, challenges, moments of weakness, my ideas….everything that is @simplyme 😊

Sort:  

Yes kids are a blessing :) Nice to see you here and hope you spend nice time with us!

Thank you for the welcome:-) I am absolutely loving this:-)

Great post! You have a beautiful family!

You have my upvote, comment and follow.

Please follow me @jlopezamor

Thank you for the comment:-)

you are welcome

I want to welcome you in the family, and to help if is required .
I give you an upvote check my Steem power
give me follow and i will support you in the future .

,..o.gif

Thank you and will do!

Pleased to meet you: mother, wife, daughter, sister, friend, teacher, business owner. Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @simplyme! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @simplyme! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47