Hi Steem People! (Introduction Re-do)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

20170904_110542-1.jpg
Hey what's going on people.I thought I'd give somewhat of an intro on here since I'm new & would like to meet/add some people on here.My name is Joey Kelly & I hail from Detroit, MI.I just turned 20 a few months back & am striving to really make it in the world.By make it, I mean carrying many skills & being able to travel freely.As of right now, I'm in the midst of becoming a personal fitness trainer & hope to have my certificate by spring.I also have plans to jump into the world of photography & filming things starting sometime next month & learning about it all.Once I truly understand camera work, I'd like to really branch out with it adverstising to do camera work for whoever & even start a youtube channel about fitness/fight tips & tutorials.But these are just my goals I'm currently working on.As for a little about me, I'm a big MMA fan that trains in it as well for fun, health freak & I like to collect vinyl records.Also, I'm mostly into punk/underground stuff & old rap.But that's enough jibber jabber from me, thanks if you read all the way through!

(I had to re-upload this because I accidently put the wrong category the first time.I put "introducemyself" instead of "introduceyourself")

Sort:  

Welcome!

Welcome to Steemit, man! You sound like you'll be a good member of the community and fit in pretty well! There's tons of music, photography and art to be found on the site, so plenty of stuff to connect with people over. And, if you don't mind me asking, what are some of the punk bands you're really into? I'm always down to chat about music, haha.

Anyways, hope you enjoy your time on here, bud! I'm sure you'll make some good steemit buddies and do well. Just keep at it and don't give up :)

Mainly a lot of underground stuff like Nobunny, the garden,pup, together pangea, suicide machines & i can go on forever haha

Not even gonna lie, the only band in there that I've listened to or heard of is Suicide Machines, lol. I've been out of touch with punk music for awhile, had a bunch of friends in highschool who were heavy into it, but my tastes gravitated more towards metal music, haha.

Most of the punk style music I listened to back in the day was stuff like Dead Kennedys, The Stooges, Black Flag, The Exploited, The Clash, etc.

Welcome @sid-the-kid!

I am happy to see a fellow Michigander pop up here! I am on the other side of the state in Holland, but I have some family down there. Hope you have fun here, I am still new myself, and have been really enjoying it here. Lots of great people having great conversations, and tons of art and music. It's really quite extraordinary! Since you mentioned you like punk music, I want to suggest you look up "whoopie goldblum" on YouTube and check them out! They are friends of mine in Lansing, and I play trumpet for them sometimes.

Anyway, good luck in your future endeavors! And have fun!

Just checked them out...pretty good! Haha ska rules

Nice! Thanks for checking them out. They are currently working on their third album, I am trying to convince them to do more ska haha

Hey ! Cool shirt yo. There's a lot of craze in India about Breaking Bad and Heisenberg. Welcome to this vibrant and engaging community of Steemit. I wish for you best for your journey further and hope that you will earn more and more. Cheers !

Loading...

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @ilhampratama!

Welcome to the steemit the community @sid-the-kid thank you for the introduction of a good time. We hope that you will enjoy this community, so good luck and rising! @ulyanaa.

great work on your introduction , those details are really good, i see you are a fan of MMA that's why i will follow you since we have the same interest.

Nice post and great goals. I help admin Citizens Action Network on Facebook (facebook.com/Citizens.Action.Network) and we have a Fitness, Health and Nutrition page that we could really use an admin to post stuff and help build the page. This is a volunteer position, but it gives you a platform to help build name recognition and we will share your posts on the main page that has an 80k fan base. Here is the link to the site https://www.facebook.com/CANFitnessHealthandNutrition/ If it something you might be interested in e-mail at [email protected] or message me on Facebook @fhstralow Be sure to check out @steemthat to help get more from your Steemit posts @steemthatshare SteemThat.com

Welcome mate. Nice intruduction.

Have fun a SteemON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94