My introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, After hearing much about steemit, I'm glad to be taking the bull by the horn.

About Me
17596586_1909927839221688_6721881481918021632_n_002.jpg

I'm Sibiya Oden and lives in Obudu. I'm originally from the Ogoja tribe in Cross River, Nigeria. I got to know about steemit from a video clip an Instagram friend of mine made some weeks ago about this wonderful platform called steemit. It really didn't strike me at first until another friend of mine mentioned it to me again at the mall.

Being a crazy fan of Facebook, Instagram and Twitter, I wouldn't ordinarily give a second thought to any other social networking site, but trust me, I was completely convinced to sign up here regarding its Crypto-reward policy where people get rewarded for creating and curating good content, wow that's nice!
18949896_191319001393491_9002485858846113792_n.jpg

I am currently pursuing a degree in Nutrition and dietetics in University of Captown (UCT). My mainstay hobbies are simply writing and cooking. I consider myself a foodie and ardent in poetry and fiction which has much to do with my upbringing.

I come from a divorced family but trust me, I 'm the happiest girl on earth with a brother. I am a very patient and compassionate person, I like to let people be themselves. We can be very good friends if you show me you care about people's challenge. I have seen the most beautiful and the ugliest part of life, that's why I try as much as I could to make life easy for the next person whenever I could.

Life I believe isn't a bed of roses for it beauty lies sometimes in its rough edges, so I wouldn't expect much from people, I take shits a lot, yes! I'm sure you never know I'm a football lover and a big fan of Real Madrid, lol. I love the gym, make up.
16583419_869018423241159_2062946901929492480_n.jpg

Many thanks to @imohdave for binging me on. Thank you for finding time to read through this and feel free to ask whatever you feel like knowing about me, I'll be glad to reply you. Much love!

Thank you!

Sort:  

Hi sibiya

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello @sibiya welcome to Steemit. Invite your family and friends to join.

wow! you are very beautiful, i want to feature you in my dtube chanel

you welcome

University of Captown... where is that?
Ya the crypto-rewards are pretty enticing. Don't expect anything huge in the beginning, but if you work at it, you will get some momentum.
Anyways, Welcome to steemit! I'm still new and trying to figure things out myself. But if we come together as newbs to this platform we will increase our chances of exposure and success. We should follow each other!!!
Also, Steemit.com is great but lets be honest, the user interface is not as polished as other social media platforms like Facebook and Instagram... However, a new app recently came out at busy.org
The app is basically steemit, but with a much more user friendly interface. Check out my link to find out more: https://steemit.com/busy/@hawaiisunshine/busy-org-more-user-friendly-than-steemit


Welcome to Steemit @sibiya!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

baraka tele

Well I don't know what that means, but I'll say thank you anyways.

Have a blessed day!

it means...blessings in abundance

Ah, wonderful.
Thank you and to you, the same blessings!

Thanks for introducing yourself @sibiya! And for sharing with us your life. You seem so motivated and full of vitality. If you are as ambitious with steemit as you are in your life with attending school and staying so busy, im sure you will do great on steemit! Have a blessed day!

you too dear

Hello Sibiya.. Welcome to steemit!

thank you dear

Welcome and join in Steemit hope you enjoy it.
Take out all your imagination 😎 😎
Greetings from me @trizwansyah79 for you and success will come in the future. 👍👍

I hope to. thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54