Starting out with Steem :)

Hello Steemers!

I am Shote, a 29 year old father of one trying to let out some steem. I have no background whatsoever with steeming, creating and maintaining a community but let's just take it one step at a time. :)

Anyways, more about me:
I live in the Philippines for the past 29 years of my life. I have never gone out of the country ever since however, I have been recently yearning to go out and travel.

I am proud to say that I have a 2 year old son (trophy). I am not yet married but I am currently living with my partner in our hometown in Cebu. We stay mostly at home since we are all caught up with work, thus the reason of wanting me to vent of some Steem :0.

My goal here is to vent some Steem off on what I have in mind, really. It may be to start a discussion or to showcase something. So if you guys would have any suggestions, constructive criticisms , helpful feedback, that would be very much appreciated.

I love Computer games (More on the PC). I am foreseeing that I will be writing more about this than any other topics but that would be subject to change given the circumstances. I am currently into Hearthstone, though it would be nice to play competitively, that option is not really available locally from where I am at.

I take pleasure in having built my own PC from the ground up, and would be building more for friends who would like to involve me in their journey to be part of the PC Master Race, if I would have that opportunity, I should be able to Steem it here as well.

I love food, I love experimenting, replicating food from all over the world depending on what interests me. I would like to point out though, that I have not acquired any lessons in the culinary arts nor have I worked in a kitchen. If anything, this is something I really love to learn more about. I guess I should be able to share my creations here.

I believe from what you can read you can already tell what kind of person I am. Please stay tuned for more Shote.said Soon!

Sort:  

Hi @shote.said Welcome to steemit community. It's very nice to meet you! Hope you enjoy creating content here. Sounds like you have a lot of fun stories to share with us in the future. I'll be looking forward to reading them! Happy steeming!

Thanks a whole lot damla! :)

Welcome to Steemit!!!

Thank you!

Welcome @shote.said you should force Daisy to join you! Ha ha ha...you should follow the philipino-trail as you will pick up many followers there.

Hahaha.. I will definitely force her. I think she just needs a shove to get started. I will also make sure to follow them. Hopefully I would be able to get followers there as you said. Thanks a lot.

Welcome to Steemit @shote.said :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Hello there @shote.said and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Hi shote welcome you must just steem about things you like and find interesting. Also take part in the steem health challenge it gives you free steem. All of the best.

welcome to this esteemed platform @shote.said
sign up to steemit.chat for more of your post visibility
follow me at https://steemit.com/@fredtomsyn for more tips

You are highly welcome to steemit! This is a wonderful community to be part of.
You can find assorted yummy and nutritious recipes via @GLOBALFOODBOOK

Welcome to Steemit Shote.

My friends who have been to your country gave it high praise. Not just high praise, they were positively glowing about it. I'd like to make it out there sometime in the near future.

You mentioned you enjoy food. What kind of food is eaten in the Philippines? (other than juicy mangoes)

There are a handful of delicacies in the Philippines considering it is a group of islands, It's like every Island has their own specialty or a variation of a type of specialty.

Adobo as it is is a huge variation. It is a type of cooking where you involve soy sauce, vinegar, brown sugar, garlic, and black pepper corns. And depending on where you are in the Philippines. Pork Squid or even your veggies can be "Adobo'd"

You should come visit when you have the time. The news can be filled with nasty things about our country right now but the bigger part of the Ph is really peaceful. :)

Thanks for the detailed response. Adobo sounds delicious. Yeah I've heard stories and expressed those concerns to my friends but they all said it's no problem at all.

When you do have the time. Please do drop by. I am sure you will enjoy the Philippines.

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47