Hello Steemleo Community!

1F166DFC-BDA6-418D-A025-8AE9E83ACEF4.jpeg
Hello
I am @shortsegments and I am a happy member of the new Steemleo community. I live in Hawaii and enjoy investing, gardening, yard work, water sports and hiking. My goal this year is to learn how to do “stand-up paddle board” and if it’s fun do it regularly, maybe 😊 once a week!

What is my investing background?

In terms of my non-cryptocurrency investing experience I am an options trader, stock and ETF options, mainly like SPY and SPX. In terms of cryptocurrency experience I have been a involved in various aspects of cryptocurrency,building miners, owning staking and master-nodes coins and most recently “delegated proof of stake” via the Steemit social media. I am very excited about Steem-Engine, Steemmonsters and the other gaming platforms and I am very impressed with virtual miners here on Steem Engine and I have bought miners for LEO coin!

Why did I join Steemleo

I was excited when I got my Leo tokens in my wallet and I powered them up. I then checked the little “i” button to learn more and followed the links. I was excited to learn about the communities focus, but I became more enthusiastic learning there are various options to post written, pictures and video. I also like the way the creator developed delegation and bid-bot options and how they work. I think it is a very promising project and I am enthusiastic about contributing to its growth and success!

Take Care,
Shortsegments

4EAB95BF-5894-443C-8E62-9DF79D069843.jpeg
Source

Sort:  

You're very welcome to Steemleo.

Thank you!
Have you checked out Steem-Engine?
There are new projects and free airdrops seeming every day. I have been staking them as they come because it seems to be the criterion for the next airdrop.

#partiko #palnet #zzan #sct

Sure thing, I've been writing about it on my personal account and on the community post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thank you for the welcome. I checked out the link. How do I add my profile?

#partiko #palnet

Posted using Partiko iOS


Welcome to Steem @shortsegments.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!

Thank you for the welcome. I checked out the link it seems to require desktop. Do you links for rewards for people on mobile OS?

#steemleo

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome my friend. You share a lot of my sentiments as well regarding steemleo. It is a very promising project. Doing a lot of the good things right to make it a beautiful experience. A project concept that is long overdue and destined to be the standard.

Thousands of social media users WANTED for READING & TIPPING content authors on Publish0x! READERS TIP authors 20% & KEEP 80% of crypto provided from the reward pool… JOIN NOW TO EARN CRYPTO

Thank you for the opportunity

#palnet #steemleo

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to Steemit shortsegments. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Splinterlands! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. The latest project you should also check as a new member is a palnet! Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Hi
Thanks for the links and the information.
I will check them out.
I am a gamer, so I will investigate Splinterlands further. Do you think it’s more advantageous to post more on palnet or steemit?

#steemleo #palnet #spt

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @shortsegments

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of @hoaithu's Curation trail & minimum 1 follow from me. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent review @shortsegments and you are right, the Steemleo is a very promising project!

Hi
I am glad you found it useful.
I am planning to have a contest soon and will be giving away prizes of free Leo Coin.

#steemleo #palnet #partiko #contest

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to Steemit shortsegments. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Splinterlands! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. The latest project you should also check as a new member is a palnet! Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65