Hellooo, I'm Natt and I do art!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, I’m Natalia!

DSC03377.JPG

I’m here to share with you a little piece of my life, as you can see, I dedicate myself to art; to me, art is a lifestyle, -why? Well, simply because life itself is based on it. You either have the glass half-full or half-empty; but with art, you can even paint an ocean of opportunities.

I’m just a college student, and before you even think about it, no… I’m not studying neither graphic design, nor art, nor architecture, or anything like that, can you guess? I study engineering! Two completely opposite perspectives, but at the same time, are they attracted to each other! Because even if it can’t be seen at first, art is science, and at the same time, science is art.

I live in Venezuela, my only purpose is to learn from you and share a little part of my dream, because despite the crisis and problems that my country is going through (even though every country has its own problems), there’s always a place to take shelter in (what’s yours?); in my case, that shelter would be art, it gives me the ability to express myself, to feel free, to understand the world a bit better and to feel that I live to dream.
DSC03387.JPG

I’m no more than a novice in this, I simply draw because I like it. I know my images are not the best, but this is why I created this post, just so we can grow together. Maybe you’ll be able to see me become better at what I do! I love tips and suggestions, any kind of criticism or help is well received; and if you’re novices like me, I’d love to help you out! Maybe with a little introduction to Photoshop, Illustrator, maybe even videos with tips and tricks! (I’m open for suggestions).

My idea is to share my illustrations on different styles and using different resources.
In this instance, here’s an illustration of myself, just so you can know me a little bit. I’ve prepared some illustrations about characters from series and movies that have been quite popular recently, which characters would you like to see?

NATY SHNAU.png
Tell me! Do you like it? For my second post I will bring you some surprises (comment about your favorite characters or things) and I will tell you a little about what inspired me to start designing and drawing!

See you on my next post!
With love,
Natt!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so much! 😃

I think some of the most talented and creative artists don't necessarily study art (at least that's what I like to think anyway :p), so it is great to welcome someone like yourself to Steemit, where you'll probably find some engineers that also like to dabble in art. If you want to give yourself more exposure, I suggest using the #newbieresteemtoday tag which is an initiative that @davemccoy has started to help all newbies to support each other.

Thank you so much for the support!! I will use it in my next post!! See you :D Thanks a lot for the words!!

Hi Natalia, good idea to share your illustrations..i love to see more of them. My favorite is captain jack sparrow 😁

Amazing! Thank you for the support, I will start to think about jack sparrow for futures illustrations. See you! 😉

Nice to meet you, @shnau! Welcome to Steemit!

Helloo! Thanks for the support! See you 😃

Welcome to Steemit, Natalia!

I like your illustration and think you'd do great here. I'd love to see Dr. Ford from Westworld in one of your works.

All the Best.

Cool! Soon you will see an illustration of him! Thanks for the support 😃

Welcome to Steemit, Natalia! 😊 Looking forward to see more of your illustrations! My favourite movie charakter is Yoda from Star Wars! 😃

Yoda is amazing! actually I'm finishing a illustration of Rey, maybe on the next post you could see some of this! 😉

Great, Rey is awesome too, looking forward to see it! 😀

😃 😃

Welcome. I pray things turn around for you. Good luck!

Thanks for the support! 😄

Hey Natt! Welcome to Steem!

We love our artists here on Steem! You should check out the @slothicorn which is a community of artists supporting each other here in the community. I think you would love it there!

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and join the comment thread where we hope to encourage engagement and interaction with your fellow Steemians.

Each week we go out and invite new Steemians to our weekly engagement post, where you can get to know some other new Steemians, and some more established folks who like to welcome new members of our community. We hope to see you there!

Looking forward to seeing you dig in to Steem and join the community!

Helloo! That's amazing, a really good idea. I'm following the two accounts now! Thank you so much for the support, for letting me know about this!

@shnau,

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation group!

If chosen, your post may be featured in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.

An image from your post may be featured.

Greetings and Welcome to the Steemit community @shnau!

Please reply, and I will share your introduction post with the @Muxxybot Curators!

Thank you so much for the support! I'd love to be featured in a post of @MuxxyBot! Following both of you! 😃

@Shnau,

Feel free to also check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a great community where you can chat, learn, and network with other Steemians! You can find this community of over 9,000 people in the Peace, Abundance, Liberty DISCORD CHAT SERVER.

Thanks for the support!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.14
ETH 2392.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63