Shell's right here at your most humble service

Greetings, steemit community. As you already read, I am Shell and I'm at your mosth humble service.
But who's Shell? Let's elaborate.
Well, my name's actually Michelle, but only cool people call me Shell, sometimes Shelly. Don't you wanna be part of the cool people group?
Also, I'm 18 years old, and I'm a reader and an aspiring writer since 16 years ago. As soon as I learned how to read, I fell in love with books. Little silly things you know, I liked fairy tales and fantasy stories. At age eight I read Don Quijote de la Mancha with my mom. It took us like a year and a half, but we were both proud of ourselves. Then, when I was nine, my mom thought it would be cool to buy her little daughter One Hundred Years Of Solitude, by Gabriel García Márquez.
My whole world and perspectives changed.
It also took me like a year to read it. But boy, was it worth every single second of my time. It's what made me fall in love with my ultimate inspiration and role model, García Márquez. But it also made me love literature in a desperate way, my body and mind and brain needed it to function. It's what made me believe that, one day, I could be one of those writers. I have plenty of goals, but the most relevant one is to have the ability to change the world through my writing. I want to revolutionate literature just as much as García Márquez did.
So you can expect that here. Some writings and stuff. Maybe let me change your world?

Sort:  

Hey Buddy :D
Welcome to Steemit shellybomb!

If you are looking for a few followers, you should check out this page
https://steemengine.net/join?r=1087
It helps newbies get some followers!

I followed you because I know the start is always the hardest!
On my blog I'm posting about my student life and tips and reviews for League of Legends :D

Maybe we can help each other to grow? :P

Cheers from Germany

Welcome to steemit :) If you have any question just click to Follow on my profile and ask :)

Congratulations @shellybomb! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shellybomb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50